We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jorge's Cafe

Jorge's Cafe
2064 W Highway 70, Ruidoso Downs, NM
(575) 378-9804
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Restaurant details
Santa Fe
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I really enjoyed the chicken enchilada special. The red chile was medium heat and a bit gravy-like - but very tasty. Chips and salsa came with the dinner and they were also flavorful - all the food was leaning toward a Tex-Mex style of Mexican food - rather than a traditional Northern New Mexico Mexican plate.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    32
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Bang for your Buck!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Even though you could get this type of food at other establishments, the value here is great and the staff are wonderful. My husband and I had the green chile pork which was seasoned wonderfully. The drinks were refilled quickly AND you can get Breakfast all day.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disorganized wait staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The food was mediocre and the prices were crazy. My husband and I split an order of fajitas (which were ok) and some queso we each had two beers and it cost $32. The waitress kept trying to give food to the wrong table. They didn't seem to know what they were doing.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice for lunch and breackfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

It is a busy place, but the food is okay and service was nice. It is Right on Hwy 70 just before the 'Y'.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sand Springs, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

One of the local wood carvers recommended jorges to use while we were waiting for them to finish our carvings..the food was very good, very large portions service was average, place was clean... salsa was excellant I would eat there again

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jorge's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Jorge's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jorge's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.