We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work and Leisure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Ruidoso to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Super 8 Ruidoso
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   100 Cliff Drive on Highway 70 West, Ruidoso, NM 88345   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 24 hotels in Ruidoso
My Previous Stay Moriarty - Live In Albuquerque
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Work and Leisure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I live in Albuquerque, NM about 3 hours from Ruidoso, and travel here for work and leisure at least once a year and have for the past 25 years. The hotel is centrally located, the current staff (04/2014) helpful and friendly, and the rate is excellent for a resort and tourist town in the mountains. In fact, I have found all Super 8 hotels in New Mexico worth a stay, and I spent 20 years covering the state on business. Not "suites type" hotels, just hotels "worth a stay." BB/CDN

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    2
    2
    7
    6
See reviews for
15
7
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brownfield, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here few times this year, for vacation. All stays were equally good. Rooms need little upgrading. However the LED TV, matress and carpet are brand new. Internet was awesome...I have stayed in several hotels across states but never experienced this speed. The business center was helpful with printer. This is the most economical hotel in town. I have checked few other hotels. But they ask more price for the amenities which we do not intent to use. I will come here again and again.

Room Tip: Most Economical!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snyder, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were moving to Arizona. Was passing buy. The parking lot was huge to park our truck. The area was neat and clean. The front desk lady checked us in without asking much questions. She told me to park thr truck near the video camera so that they can keep eye on. Very personal touch....caring. The rooms were equipped with all the amenities needs like micro, fridge, coffee maker and were working. The temprature of the fridge was not high but when I called the front desk, she came and increased the temprature and was working as expected. The breakfast was enough to start your day off. The breakfast timing was different but she setted up early just for us as we were leaving at 6.30 in the morning. Everything was just Nice...

Room Tip: We were staying near the back access close to the truck parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Super8 truly exceptional service. Spent 2 nights here.Everything worked perfect bed was excellent room is very quite non smoking is plus staff is very helpful, lent me personal iphone charger to us. Very satisfied will stay again when in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here twice in recent month while visiting family. Is is certainly not fancy one but it is true value for a clean and comfortable stay. Staff is very friendly and accomodating which makes you feel like home when away from home.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidor, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I actually made reservation for downtown hotel. Whn I arrived it was horrible they could not find my reservation so I called Super 8. It was very friendly hotel. When I ask them to match the price ,the front desk lady honestly told me that the rate is cheaper thatwhat I booked good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooja K, Owner at Super 8 Ruidoso, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. I am very pleased that you were touched by the honesty of the front desk lady. Our staff members exert all efforts to make your stay an enjoyable one and they will be grateful that you noticed their kindness. We are extremely excited to welcome you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are perfect location is perfect Staff has wel come smile. They guided me to all local events and restaruants. The best thing is internet kids are happy with speed and I am doing my work on my tablet. Almost 3 connection on internet from same room and we found all has good speed. We will sure recommend to internet lovers this place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooja K, Owner at Super 8 Ruidoso, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor about our hotel. We have upgraded capacity of the internet few months ago. It feels great to get appreciation for the efforts we put to get this right. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property. Once again, thank you for your positive comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Ruidoso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ruidoso

Also Known As:
Super Eight Ruidoso
Ruidoso Super 8
Ruidoso Super Eight
Address: 100 Cliff Drive on Highway 70 West, Ruidoso, NM 88345
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Ruidoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ruidoso 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Ruidoso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Ruidoso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.