We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“V stewart tx” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruidoso Downs

Ruidoso Downs
217 Rio St, Ruidoso, NM 88345
2103738313
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 18 Attractions in Ruidoso
Type: Horse Tracks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Racetrack that is the home to the world's richest quarter-horse race.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“V stewart tx”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This place was awesome. We had a blast. We went Fri. And Saturday. Had the best fun. You can stand on the rail as horses go by. There were kids playing and having a good time. Can't wait to go again.....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    33
    8
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun day at the track”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Parking convenient, good seating, good view. We were lucky and won a couple of races. Concessions conveniently located. Would go again!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fun afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Wonderful day at the races. We were able to find good seats even though it was very crowded. Valet parking was a must.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“We came We Saw”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Not ever having been to a horse race we decided this was a must stop. We were lucky in that there was a race about to start as we arrived. Over in 17 secs. But interesting none the less. There is quite a break between races so we wandered inside to view the rest of the place. The concession area is concrete very much like a ballpark. There is a casino there also. We lost our $2 bucks at the slots and wandered out. There is smoking allowed inside and so we reeked when we left! Worth a look see.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownwood, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Nice way to spend afternoon. Fun, exciting. Outdoor enjoyable. Easy access. Horses beautiful. Close to action. Family friendly.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ruidoso Downs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruidoso Downs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.