We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay in Ruidoso” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown to your Saves list
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Chase Street, Ruidoso, NM 88345   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
GreenLeadersBronze level
Georgetown, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Our stay in Ruidoso”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We are frequent visitors to Ruidoso and we usually rent a house, but this year our stay was only going to be three days so we stayed at Hotel Ruidoso. It was just great. The location is ideal - right in the middle of town and within easy walking distance to several great restaurants. The accommodations were very nice and the breakfast was also good. I can recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Just stay away from the ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paaru, General Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our location. We hope to see you soon. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    49
    17
    8
    7
See reviews for
35
40
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silverdale, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were lovely and clean. The staff were very accommodating with helping me take care of some business. The location was great. Very convenient restaurants and shopping.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paaru, General Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for posting a review and the compliments. We strive to make each guest experience as best as possible. See you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Loved staying here. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished. Beds were comfy and the view from the third floor was awesome! Staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the location - could walk midtown and back at your leisure or visit Starbucks across the stree and up a tad in the other direction - within walking distance. Plenty of restaurants to choose from nearby - also, within walking distance. Only negative I have to say is that I had problems with wi-fi service on the third floor, but the desk guy was very helpful and got it looked into quickly. They are needing to update router for that floor - signal poor. Other than that - was a fantastic stay and the free breakfast was good. Would of like to have toast - no bread offered, but all other items were good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paaru, General Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our location is one of our best assests. There are many places to go within walking distance to this hotel. That is what makes our hotel a great place for families. We have already contacted our wireless internet equipment service provider for the router that was malfunctioning. They have remote access to the router so they were able to recyle the router. We do offer bread on our breakfast. I am sorry it was not put out when you were at the breakfast bar. We must have ran out of bread temporarily. We will look at our ordering methods and forcasting methods to prevent that from occuring again. Once again thank you for the feedback and allowing us to improve our service even further. Our goal is to make every hotel experience a great one. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was our 5th year to vacation in Ruidoso. Each time at the Hotel Ruidoso. The location is the best. Standard rooms are not huge but big enough for the 2 of us. Breakfast is fine & replenished as needed. Staff is great (esp. Justin & Ashley) & always have tips on restaurants etc. Carpets are new as well as TVs & lobby computer. We are booked there for next year & look forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paaru, General Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us all 5 years. Our location is perfect for families to walk to many local attractions along with restaurants, lounges and art galleries. We will share this review with the rest of our staff. Our goal is to exceed customer service expectations for all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you next year on your 6th annual visit. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaparral
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I reserved a junior suite with the sofa bed. The size of the sofa bed is not mentioned because it is a twin size mattress. The mattress was one of the most uncomfortable mattresses that i have ever slept in. You can feel all the springs from the mattress. I was offer a cot. Well the cot made no difference it was the same as the sofa bed.The thermometer from the room did not work so i had to turn on and off the air conditioner all night just to keep it at the right temperature. The air conditioner was so close to the bed that my kids were complaining how cold the bed was. Also the room was not very clean, Their breakfast was just ok same thing everyday. The hot tub was so hot impossible for anyone to get in. Had to go to the front desk to get the door cards program everyday because the cards wouldn't open our door. Sent my son to ask housekeeping for trash bags and the lady was very rude to him. I would definitely not go back. I think i over payed to much for this room specially since i had no sleep at all.

Room Tip: don't pay more for a junior suite the sofa bed is terrible it will be useless go for the room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paaru, General Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for the feedback for our hotel. The mattresses on the pull out couch and the rollaway bed cannot be very thick because these beds are folded. We are using Leggett and Platt equipment which is supposed to be the best equipment possible for secondary beds. All of our rooms have digital wall mounted thermostats which is located in the center of the room. This allows the thermostats to gauge the main living area of the room for temperature and adjust accordingly. We apologize if there was a problem with the thermostat. Our rooms go thru a PM (preventive maintenance) check regularly and we check the thermostats regularly. All of our rooms are inspected daily before they are claimed ready to be rented. Our head housekeeper inspects every single room that was rented the previous night. We have a rotating menu for the breakfast foods. We change the meat variety regularly and change the type of eggs that are served on a regular basis. Our hot tub is set to a temperature as autorized and suggested by the pool inspector. Our pool is inspected twice per year by a local inspector. They give us guidelines on acceptable temperature. Our key cards are for electronic locks. They have a magnetic strip on the key cards which is programmed to open the door. Sometimes if the keys are placed near a electronic device such as a cell phone they might demagnetize. The keys are disposable so they are changed frequently. The goal at our hotel is to provide the best guest experience possible. We apologize for any problems you encountered and we vow to improve our service by reviewing and improving our procedures on a regular basis. Once again thank you for staying with us and giving us valuable feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel when it was fairly new and had a great experience. Unfortunately, it was not the same experience this visit. I felt that the hotel was not kept as clean as the last visit. Our room was not as clean, as well as the breakfast area. It may have been because it was the weekend of July 4, but was a disappointment. The pillows were hard and out of 8 pillows, not one of them was soft. Need a little of both kinds.

Room Tip: Ask for the pillow type you would like.
See more room tips
Green Features: Asked to save on sheets and towels, with less washing. Had plenty of towels available.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paaru, General Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We apologize for the issues you encountered. We are still the newest hotel in Ruidoso and Ruidoso Downs. The July 4th holiday is a busy weekend in entire Ruidoso. In anticipation we double staff our breakfast attendents to keep up with the higher pace. Our housekeeping supervisor does a room inspection on every single room that was cleaned on that day. They use a pass fail criteria and if a inspection is failed then the housekeeper must go back in the room and correct the issues. This is done on a daily basis and not just during busy times. We pride ourself in great customer service and we take cleaniness issues very seriously. We aplogize if mistakes were made in your room. You can rest assure we will investigate this problem and fix any issues. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Ruidoso in September 2012 during a week long trip throughout New Mexico. We have stayed in Ruidoso before and this is our second stay at the Hotel Ruidoso. The rooms are nice with flat screen TVs, fridge and nice bedding. They have a nice indoor hot tub and pool. The hotel is in the mid-town area and near some great shopping. You can walk across the street to Starbucks and walk a few blocks down to the mid-town shopping.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paaru, General Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for the compliments. Our location and service is our best assests according to our guests. We are located in the heart of downtown ruidoso entertainment district. Guests can walk to shops, restaurants, galleries, and lounges. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our great location. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown

Address: 110 Chase Street, Ruidoso, NM 88345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest hotel in Ruidoso and Ruidoso Down, NM. Stay in midtown. Walk to shops, restaurants, galleries, and lounges. 32 inch LCD TV with 4 HBO channels, referigerator, microwave in all rooms. Fitness Center, Business Center, Guest Laundry, Free HOT Breakfast, Indoor Pool & Spa, Free High Speed wired and wireless internet and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, T4B, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ruidoso Midtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.