We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New bed, good shower” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown to your Saves list
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Chase Street, Ruidoso, NM 88345   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rapid City, South Dakota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“New bed, good shower”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The bed seemed new, the room clean. Excellent location for the shops. My only complaint is the average breakfast fare. Really liked the classy decor, which seemed a step up from the average chain. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    49
    17
    8
    7
See reviews for
35
40
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

In a resort town like Ruidoso lodging is all over the map. Local friends recommended this hotel as a good "one nighter". This is exactly what this hotel is. It's clean, comfortable and has a free breakfast that is comparable if not better than those offered by Hampton, Drury or Choice. The beds are OK but the pillows are NO GOOD at all.

Hotel Ruidoso is a good " over nighter" or a nice place to crash in after a day skiing.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Love the location of this hotel! You are walking distance from the charming shops and great restaurants.

The hotel was clean and the price was reasonable. On our three day stay our room was cleaned and refreshed with towels as needed. However, the towels lacked in quality (small and thin).

The room had a small refrigerator and microwave which was nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hotel is located perfectly well within walking distance of many fine eateries and most importantly Starbucks. Hotel room is spacious and clean perfect for business or will be a great place when I bring my wife for a weekend getaway to ruidoso. Great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We love this little town. Spent time at the Funtrack go cart racing our kids. Maze was tough. The hotel was well located: close to lots of restaurants and the mid town quaint shops. Hot breakfast of waffles,scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, plus fruit, yogurt, etc. But gave up waiting after 20 minutes for them to replace the empty hot food fair. Pool small but nice. Gym great and open 24 hours. Bring shampoo and conditioner, as they only provide shampoo and it is horrible.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveling
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Good breakfast, clean, 3 star hotel. Nice staff. No complaints! I booked it through hotwire.com for only $59 a night. There is only one elevator but it is only 3 stores high so take the stairs if you don't have luggage.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I booked this reservation on line. Usually I stick with the main chains as far as hotels go, as some of the "local" hotels are usually a disappointment. Happy to say that was not the case here. We checked in without any glitches. The hotel had plenty of convenient parking. The people were friendly and helpful at check in. Overall the hotel has been updated and in pretty good shape. The carpets in the Hallways needed to be cleaned. Our room was clean and the carpets were much better there. Updated with flat screen wall mount TV, and granite in the bathrooms and desk top. Bathrooms were spacious and had room to store your personal items. The air conditioning worked great and was not noisy. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. We stayed across from the indoor pool and I was concerned about the noise, but was not bothered at all. The love seat and bedspread really need updating as they were a little "tired" looking. But over all, it was a very good experience especially for the price on a Labor Day weekend. Didn't try the breakfast, as our favorite breakfast place was 1/2 block away at the Lincoln County Grill. Very convenient being in Midtown as you can walk to so many places. I have to say, I have stayed in some major chains where the rooms cost much more and the room left much to be desired, so this place was a nice surprise and a great rate. I would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown

Address: 110 Chase Street, Ruidoso, NM 88345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest hotel in Ruidoso and Ruidoso Down, NM. Stay in midtown. Walk to shops, restaurants, galleries, and lounges. 32 inch LCD TV with 4 HBO channels, referigerator, microwave in all rooms. Fitness Center, Business Center, Guest Laundry, Free HOT Breakfast, Indoor Pool & Spa, Free High Speed wired and wireless internet and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, T4B, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ruidoso Midtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.