We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, family-friendly place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Innsbrook Village Country Club & Resort

Innsbrook Village Country Club & Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ruidoso
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Innsbrook Village Country Club & Resort
Save
You added Innsbrook Village Country Club & Resort to your Saves list
146 Geneva, Ruidoso, NM 88345   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Austin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing, family-friendly place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

We stayed in Townhouse #62 during our spring break trip to Ruidoso. While this unit was not "updated", we thoroughly enjoyed staying here. Lots of room, and all the comforts of home. Our son enjoyed staying in the loft. The property has a golf course and 2 ponds/lakes that are filled with ducks. Nice place to just walk around, and feeding the ducks was fun. There is a shuffleboard court on the property, and a small mini-playground. Easy access to everything in Ruidoso.

Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
11
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2008

We have stayed in Condos at 9 different Locations across the US.

We would rate Innsbrook Village number ONE!

  • Liked — Quitness,cleanliness, Golf
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2007

This place was a fantastic find. We found it accidently whilst searching for things to do in the Ruidoso area and we were so glad we did.

It's on golf course and it wasn't cheap compared to the other accomodation we stayed in on this trip but we got a two-bedroomed condo in a great setting. It had all the amenities within the property. It was clean and comfortable - a real home from home. We absolutely loved it. Our condo was number A7, overlooking a green and fishing lake.

All the staff in the reception were brilliant - they were thrilled to have people from the UK staying there as it's quite a rarity. We were late arriving on our 1st night and I couldn't get a mobile phone signal so was unable to ring ahead. I knew that the reception shut at 5pm so was worried about how we would get into our condo. But I needn't have worried as they taped an envelope to the reception door with our keys in.

It was a great base to explore the area - Mills Canyon Trail, Monjeau Peak Lookout, the town of Lincoln where Billy the Kid lived, White Sands National Monument and Roswell.

We went in Sept and part of our stay coincided with annual Golden Aspen Motorcycle Rally. This means that the all accommodation in the town is full and the town itself is full, including the bars and restaurants. The other thing is it's quite noisy, but as motorcycle owners this didn't bother us too much, however, it's something to bear in mind if your visit coincides with the rally - unless of course you are going to Ruidoso for the rally!

  • Liked — Great mountain getaway
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed September 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2005

This place was the most gorgeous, that i have ever stayed in. The views are absolutely wonderful, and the service is second to none. i really enjoyed my time here, and I would recomend it to anyone visiting Ruidoso, NM.

  • Stayed November 1999
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2005

We have stayed here a few times- once in the summer and a number of times in the winter. We were just there for a week and had a great time! One of the best places in Ruidoso. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds were roomy, well kept and nice. The grounds are great to for a nice stroll. We played a few holes of golf on the par 3 course on theproperty (playing a few holes is a great way to loosen your muscles after driving back from the ski slopes). Just be careful, some of the condos are VERY close to some of the greens! We also went to the new casino at the Inn of the Mountain Gods- MUCH better than before it was renovated. In the summer, they stock one of the ponds with trout, and they're pretty easy to catch. You probably won't catch anything very big, but it's a relaxing way to spend an afternoon. Overall a wonderful place to stay- we'll definately stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Innsbrook Village Country Club & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innsbrook Village Country Club & Resort

Address: 146 Geneva, Ruidoso, NM 88345
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come Stay & Play With Us!  Stay in one of our beautiful and privately owned Condos or Townhomes; Play our scenic Golf Course.  Nightly Rentals, 1- 5 Bedroom Condos & Townhomes.  Each home has a Fully Equipped Kitchens, Fireplaces and Private Decks. FREE Golf, Swimming, Trout Fishing, Tennis and more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Innsbrook Village Country Club And Resort
Innsbrook Village Country Club Hotel Ruidoso

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Innsbrook Village Country Club & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.