We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation Accomodations--Summer or Winter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Innsbrook Village Country Club & Resort

Innsbrook Village Country Club & Resort
Innsbrook Village Country Club & Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ruidoso
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Innsbrook Village Country Club & Resort
146 Geneva, Ruidoso, NM 88345   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 23 hotels in Ruidoso
Abilene
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Vacation Accomodations--Summer or Winter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We have stayed at Innsbrook Village TH #37 for the past 6 years in the winter and the summer. The accomodations are fabulous having everything you need from the kitchen to comfortable sleeping accomodations from 2-12 people. This townhouse is on the pond where you can fish or enjoy the view from the deck, on the 9th hole of the 3 par golf course, and has a gameroom for those interested.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Jackson, Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

First, my wife and I remain extremely grateful to my fantastically successful sister and brother in law who not only own a condo at Innsbrook, but rented two others for 12 members of our family. Thanks to them, we did not have to pay a $170.00 per day rental fee or the $75.00 cleaning fee for the condo.

The condos get rented out from a pool of available condos listed on the Innsbrook website. I know my sister and brother in law have their condo on the rental list. Their condo is really, really nicely decorated and luxuriously furnished. The paint is better, the TVs are bigger, the kitchen fancier, etc. Our condo was not in any way run down, but dated and very plain with 1970s shag carpet. We enjoyed the condo, but if we had a choice, we would snag our family's condo. The point is that when you shop for which condo you want to rent, ask to see pictures of the interior or ask the office which condos are more modernized.

The location is in the northwest part of Ruidoso and is pretty close to everything. The main casino, Inn of The Mountain Gods, is about 4 miles away. There is an Allsup's Convenience Store across the street and a Lawrence Grocery Store in the shopping center next to it. The more you can bring from home, the better. There is plenty of pantry space and refrigerator/freezer space in the condos. Lawrence's Grocery Store charges convenience store prices for groceries and you'll find that just about everything seems to be more expensive in Ruidos than elsewhere.

The 9 hole par 3 golf course is easy to play, well kept, and a lot of fun. The course stays pretty much in demand so you can't do what we like to do.......keep hitting shots until we hit a good one (which I realize defeats the spirit of the game). There are great water views and ducks and geese that will eat just about anything you give to them. The main pond has a water fountain that is beautiful to look at. There are plenty of rules pertaining to etiquette and the place was very quiet. The grounds were well manicured and everything was clean.

Our condo slept 9 people....six got beds I go t a couch, and the kids got air mattresses. Easy math will tell you that the condos are a better value than any hotel if you can avoid the price of three hotel rooms. Most of the condos are two or three stories. I would not advise the condos for mobility restricted folks that would have trouble with a staircase. Everyone else should enjoy the Innsbrook Condos and the value they represent.

Room Tip: See if you can get the office staff to show you pictures of the inside of the available condos. Som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This used to be our favorite place to stay because of the amenities. The past few years we have noticed the units are falling apart and in much need of improvements. Don't stay in a lower unit or you will hear people walking around above you. Floors/ceilings squeak terribly. They also allow too many people to stay in one unit. For the unit price and cleaning fee on top, there are better places to stay in Ruidoso .

Room Tip: We have had better luck with some of the separate town homes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

We stayed a week at Innsbrook Village, and we would be hard pressed to find anything to criticize. The two-bedroom unit was very ample and comfortable. The kitchen was extremely well stocked, which made cooking a delight (we prefer to cook in when possible). There was an exterior BBQ and a covered patio for al fresco dining. The washer/dryer in the unit was a real plus and stress reliever. What's missing. Okay, a laundry basket would have been nice, but we're groping to find anything that wasn't wonderful. Most of all, the manager, Mike, made this stay fabulous. He was a font of knowledge about every aspect of Ruidoso from dining out to hiking, from recycling to touring the area. He was Johnny on the spot if we ever had any questions, and he provided lots of brochures and pamphlets for information about the area. The grounds of the Village themselves are good for walks, and there's a nice Par-3 style golf course (although Par 2 might be more accurate). Lovely ponds and water features with ducks and geese. It was quiet during our visit, much appreciated, as we seemed to be on the shoulder season. If we wanted to walk to dinner, the Texas Club is an easy stroll. Tennis courts and pool close by (although the latter opens Memorial Day). A fitness center would have been nice, but we did a lot of walking/hiking. We took one day for a nice loop tour: Hubbard Museum (Ruidoso Downs); Hurd-Wyeth Art Gallery (San Patricio); Iris Farm (Hondo--really an oasis as well as a stellar gift shop); Lincoln NM (for its Billy the Kid History); and Smokey Bear Historical Park (Capitan).
We could not have asked for a more relaxing and peaceful place, our back patio looking out on the tall Ponderosa Pines.

Room Tip: We enjoyed backing up to the forest, but others may prefer a water feature or golf course to look ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

My family and I stayed here just this past weekend. Beautiful area but the condo was very outdated. Carpet was probably from the 70s. Needs fixing up. Crack in bathroom shower, mirror was nasty. dishes were nasty. The pull out sofa sleeper mattress was stained and flat I did not get my money's worth!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

We stayed in Townhouse #62 during our spring break trip to Ruidoso. While this unit was not "updated", we thoroughly enjoyed staying here. Lots of room, and all the comforts of home. Our son enjoyed staying in the loft. The property has a golf course and 2 ponds/lakes that are filled with ducks. Nice place to just walk around, and feeding the ducks was fun. There is a shuffleboard court on the property, and a small mini-playground. Easy access to everything in Ruidoso.

Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2008

We have stayed in Condos at 9 different Locations across the US.

We would rate Innsbrook Village number ONE!

  • Liked — Quitness,cleanliness, Golf
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Innsbrook Village Country Club & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innsbrook Village Country Club & Resort

Address: 146 Geneva, Ruidoso, NM 88345
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come Stay & Play With Us!  Stay in one of our beautiful and privately owned Condos or Townhomes; Play our scenic Golf Course.  Nightly Rentals, 1- 5 Bedroom Condos & Townhomes.  Each home has a Fully Equipped Kitchens, Fireplaces and Private Decks. FREE Golf, Swimming, Trout Fishing, Tennis and more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Innsbrook Village Country Club Hotel Ruidoso
Innsbrook Village Country Club And Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Innsbrook Village Country Club & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Innsbrook Village Country Club & Resort to your Saves list