We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come back!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   307 US Hwy 70 W, Ruidoso, NM 88345 (Formerly Executive Inn and Suites Ruidoso)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico, United States
1 review
“Will come back!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Hotel may show a little age from the outside, however when I walked into the establishment I was pleasantly surprised. The lobby, pool area, laundry room, workout room was very clean with everything in working order. The room itself was very clean nothing tattered or torn, very comfy bed, pressed sheets min fridge and microwave. Nice work station in room also which was a bonus considering I was traveling on business. The pool area is enclosed and has huge viewing area for parents with new overstuffed furniture. I do not know what the establishment was like in the past, ( I read past reviews) but I could not be happier. Staff was very nice and professional who was always greeting me when I came back from a busy work day (stayed three nights). Housekeeping was out of this world terrific… Coming from someone who has traveled and stayed in various businesses from upscale to budget this establishment is great!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    8
    7
    14
See reviews for
18
14
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plainview, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Ruidoso is about the outdoors, so this is an average place to sleep, grab a cookie, a cup of coffee and go discover Ruidoso. The desk clerks were very happy, helpful and accommodating. The exercise room was average, but adequate. We got what we expected and paid for.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

They need to call this place just "Inn and Suites"! Very stiff beds, linens and towels are very thin! Time to Stop washing them and get new ones!!!! The wall paper is peeling off the walls in the bathroom, just take it off! The wall unit a/c needs more freon. It ran all night and still couldn't cool the room. Bottom line, I thought for one night it would be ok....not! I will drive to Roswell or Alamagordo before I stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Will be back in the future thanks! Room was clean and service was great. I will send my friends there in the future. Pool was great and I cant wail till the lounge is open again. Greg Good, Glencoe NM

Room Tip: Get a room close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Selected this motel because it was dog friendly. Check- in Clerk was nice but it is the first time I have had a clerk make a photo copy of my driver license.
Room was dated, cigarette burns on plastic bath tub. Turned on air conditioner and it smelled like mildew. My daughter woke up in the morning to find a cock roach on her sheets - killed it and took a photo. We decided to pass on the breakfast. Upon checking out my daughter told female Clerk about roach and showed her the photo - her response was defensive rather than apologetic and she said it could not have come from the room as they had just done a "deep cleaning" . She gave her a complaint form to fill out and we left after my daughter told her she could find the bug in the room waste basket - never to return

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Quiet & restful. Dog friendly. Surprising continental free breakfast - cook your owm waffles with real butter and syrup among the usual items including fresh fruit. Property needs updating. Room was large and clean. Staff very friendly and professional. Location near racetrack but would have preferred to be downtown Ruidoso.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Very pleased with our three night stay at the Ruidoso location in late July. The staff was extremely helpful, when we needed to change our schedule. The room was clean--very important to us! The only problem was the shower flow; it came out too strongly, creating quite a wild spray. We mentioned it to the person at the front desk, who said she would definitely look into it. The breakfast was good; a variety of food to satisfy almost anyone's preferences. And there when you first arrive, in the lobby, a welcoming table of delicious cookies and coffee. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 307 US Hwy 70 W, Ruidoso, NM 88345 (Formerly Executive Inn and Suites Ruidoso)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Ruidoso
Ruidoso Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.