We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's good :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chef Lupes Family Restaurant

Chef Lupes Family Restaurant
1501 Sudderth Dr, Ruidoso, NM 88345-6106
(505) 257-4687
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 77 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
libbyswin
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“It's good :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

hubby always gets green chili pork and i always get chalupas...yummy, eat here atleast 1 time every trip. Inexpensive and yummy! The place could use a little extra elbow grease cleaning up, but its still good!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    40
    9
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monahans, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst restaurant ever!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Horrible customer service! Waited 45 minutes on drinks & an hour before our waitress took our order. My 13year old daughter asked the waitress about 2 plates of food we did not receive & the waitress handed her 2 bottles of beer! Two of the waitress acted like they were on a substance. The chicken strips tasted like fish, another plate had everything we did not ask for, and 2 people did not eat because the food was never delivered. Food tastes awful. Not impressed. Don't waste your time. Go somewhere else.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Keep driving.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

This was the worst mexican food I ever had. The tamale was dry, the enchilada was tasteless except the sauce which tasted like tomato sauce. Burned tostada chips, I could go on but I believe you get the picture.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatch, New Mexico, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Love the food at Chef Lupe's in Ruidoso, NM! It seems we end up there for breakfast, but most items on menu are always available. The salsa is really good, hot. Green chile is spicy, too. But my favorite is the red chile on anything! It is a perfect heat, not too hot. The huevos rancheros on my last visit were great. The place is usually busy, but the wait, if any, is never too long. And it is worth the wait!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great caldo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great service. Great food. Satisfying portions. The caldo de rez was perfect and tasty. Will return in future.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Lupes Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chef Lupes Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chef Lupes Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.