We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This food is hard to beat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Great Wall of China

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Great Wall of China
2913 Sudderth Dr, Ruidoso, NM 88345-6323
575-257-2522
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 77 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This food is hard to beat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Been here countless times. Quality does fluctuate some but its my favorite chinese food anywhere. Lunch specials are a bargain. The chicken fried rice is great. Pick your favorite dish or sushi, hard to go wrong. Order some plumb sauce and a few crepes (not on the menu). Wrap your food in the crepe and hit it with a little plumb and house mustard sauce... fabulous!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    3
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great portion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is our first time visiting Ruidoso. I think this is one of the only Chinese restaurant in the area. The owners were super nice. They gave our kids candies, and they loved it! ;)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Chinese in Ruidoso”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

First off for Chinese Food and Sushi it is very pricey! Service was good and you can hit the Gong if you like it when you leave!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horrible!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Worst Chinese food I've ever had! Beware that there is 18% gratuity for parties of 5 or more. The price is outrageous! Be ready to pay around $20 per person reguardless. Never will go back! We let our waitress know that the three delights was really nasty and Instead of compensating us in some way they brought us more!! Definitely on their way to the Fortune 500!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Sushi and Chinese food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The last time I ate there will be the last time I eat there. I love Chinese food, being from the San Francisco Bay Area, but this was a disappointment, and the last time I ate there I became very sick.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Wall of China also viewed

 

Been to Great Wall of China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great Wall of China, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.