We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of OLE Taco

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
OLE Taco
319 Sudderth Dr, Ruidoso, NM 88345-6000
575-257-5040
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 75 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Malvern, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Definitely need to visit this place if you like spicy Mexican....it is a small building, but don't let that fool you! The staff is very nice and friendly. Our son even got a hamburger and fries and their fries were homemade.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Don't Get the Chicken!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Don't eat the chicken...it has a definite funny taste and I got sick afterwards. The green chili sauce is tasty but not worth the sick. Do not recommend. Place is cramped and just not a place I will return to. Glad many others have had good experience there, just wasn't my day.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cibolo, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“So glad we U-Turned”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

It was late, we were wondering what was open, we pass this old little building with an open sign and thought what the hell. We turned around and that was the best decision all weekend. Kathleen the server was so warm. The food was delicious. It hit the spot. Everything is homeade. Food comes out fresh and hot. I highly recommend eating there. Even inside.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Still The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Traveled from Amarillo to Ruidoso this past weekend and, of course, had to eat twice at OLE Taco. The rellenos are the tastiest I have ever had. My wife had the house speciality - OLE Taco - the beef tacos with this dish were "melt in you mouth good". The sides include refries, rice , salad, and guacamole. The best food with the world's best waitress - Kathleen - we're glad she is still there. Sort of a hole-in-the-wall place that the locals know about.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Go there if your in ruidoso”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I always go there every time I'm in ruidoso. The food is really good and cheap. The atmosphere isn't the best it's very dated and worn, there are a few tables and chairs. The best way to enjoy ole taco is to order takeout. Ruidoso has a few Mexican food restaurants but this is by far the best! I'm from Texas and I love Mexican food, give it a try and I'm sure you will be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OLE Taco also viewed

 

Been to OLE Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OLE Taco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.