We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some unique choices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Log Cabin Restaurant

Log Cabin Restaurant
1074 Mechem Dr, Ruidoso, NM 88345-7044
575-258-5029
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 75 Restaurants in Ruidoso
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
COCOA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Some unique choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Plus all the standard favorites. Anastasia's French toast with a fried egg inside and pico de gallo was special. The spinach omelette was excellent. What a cute place with lots o country ambiance. I'm going back

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    47
    15
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Plain Jane and Greasy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Grease, grease, and more grease. Had basic eggs, toast, bacon and gravey. Everything was average in taste and texture, but way too greasy for me to feel comfortable finishing any of it. I rate this place the most unhealthy we've tried so far in Ruidoso.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We always go here and it never disappoints us. If there is a wait it is worth it...fantastic pancakes, eggs benedict. ..everything is good

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Average meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The restaurant is always busy but they seem to move along quickly. I had the chicken fried steak and was hoping for something from scratch. The gravy was better than average and mashed potatos lacked flavor. The biggest disappointment was the chicken fried steak seemed to be just a premade frozen patty and unfortunately i could tell from the breading it was not homemade.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Large Servings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We were lucky to get there both times before the breakfast rush. Good food but we had to end the oatmeal back to be reheated. Same problem with the grits on the second visit. It's a good place to eat but prices are rather pricey. Service is good but not excellent. Restrooms are rather dirty and smelly but the restaurant was clean.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Log Cabin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Log Cabin Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.