We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After a long day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Farley's Food Fun & Pub

Farley's Food Fun & Pub
1200 Mechem Dr, Ruidoso, NM 88345-7205
575-258-5676
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 77 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Springtown, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“After a long day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Pulled in after a long drive, nice little place on the main "drag" waitress was super , I orderd the chicken fried chicken (she recommended it) best CFC I have ever had! One of my employees had burger and a bowl of of green chile soup, he said the burger was great and the chile was in the top 2 he has had, (Latin, so he knows his chili lol) I also had to try the Peach cobbler, WOW, I would stop just for that, (ale mode) Didn't have drinks, but the place seemed friendly enough to have spent a few hours on a good pool table with a couple of drinks. Nice little sports bar.

They have patio dining also, which looked nice and while walking out, had to avoid the mule deer who seem to call this town home.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    50
    21
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Skip it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Didn't find anything special about this place. Had the green chili stew, which was not very good, pretty watery and the pork was very fatty. Mom had the enchilada soup which wasn't any better. We shared the nachos which barely had any toppings. The chips in the very center had cheese and toppings but hardly anything on the rest of the chips. Service was very slow even though the place was almost empty. There are many other places in Ruidoso that have much better food and atmosphere; Dream Catcher to name one.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso TX
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Love the atmosphere here. I would go every day if i could. The one in Rowell is nicer but i like the one in Ruidoso better. Good drinks, great food, pool tables, tvs, etc. Wish they had a better happy hour, have to try to go when the town isnt so hoppin. Highly reccomend.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, Texas, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Green chile stew !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We love to eat at Farley's . Always order the Green Chile Stew. This time it was good but something was missing in the seasoning. We still ate every scrap of it and enjoyed it again. The hamburgers are very good also.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bar And Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is a great place to meet up with friends. It is nice because you can bring your kids in as well. It is great because you can be loud and laugh and have fun. Good burgers as well!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farley's Food Fun & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Farley's Food Fun & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farley's Food Fun & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.