We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLOSED” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Top Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mountain Top Pizza
1451 Mechem Drive, Ruidoso, NM 88345
575-258-3152
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 75 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“CLOSED”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Mountain Top Pizza is closed. Signs in window state that the location is FOR RENT.
What a shame. Mountain Top had excellent pizza, so much better than that of the national chain just up the street.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Delish!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Their pizza is very good! We had plenty to take home for leftovers when my husband and I ordered a large. The service was not great and the sodas tasted off.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great cheese sticks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Picked up a to go order here one night after skiing. We ordered a pizza and the green chile cheesticks. Never even made it to the pizza (the kids ate it and loved it) because the cheesesticks were so good. Will stop here every time we are close to Ruidoso!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Mountain top pizza is by far the best pizza place in Ruidoso, the staff are friendly they make you fill welcome.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Pizza is about fair, needs staff & cleanup”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife & I arrived about 7:30 p.m. There were 2 other patrons. There were about 7 tables
unbussed stacked with pans,used paper plates, pizza crusts , wrappers etc. One bearded gentleman was apparently cook, wait staff and cashier. Obviously seriously understaffed. The
wait was about twenty five minutes for the pizza, a little slow but o.k. The pie was all right, about the level of Papa John's. We had the "Mountain Supreme" I feel that this place does not deserve the rave reviews it has gotten. The show case area and cashier area appeared reasonably clean, but the men's restroom had been out of hand soap for awhile and dishwasher detergent had been used to partly refill a plastic Softsoap dispenser. We did not have dessert, so I can't comment on it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Top Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Mountain Top Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Top Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.