We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice People” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Schlotsky's Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Schlotsky's Deli
2812 Sudderth Drive, Ruidoso, NM
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 75 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Houston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Nice People”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Schlotsky's is always good. If you have never tried it, it is a treat. Our kids got pizza there several times.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent sandwich shop and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Always dependable, cheerful, and clean. An excellent choice for fast service or take out. Have enjoyed the place for years.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Old Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We love Schlotsky's! Every time we eat here, the food is great. Enjoy the simplicity of ordering an old stand-by and knowing it will be everything you wanted! Also, it is nice to have the yogurt and cinnamon rolls available.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Step above the rest of the chain for sure!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Typical Schlotsky menu but the quality and service certainly sets it apart from the rest of the chain. Helpful, efficient and service oriented employees complimented by a owner/manager that is actually visible and concerned is pretty amazing in fast foods this day and age. Also unique here is the TBYC Yogurt shop actually in the restaurant along with a Cinnabons. We visited twice during the week being completely satisfied both times.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This Schlotsky's is still my favorite of them all! Most only have two sizes this one had an extra large. I love getting that one so I have a late night snack and breakfast at the hotel! Very good deal! Nice service and great food! Worst thing about them is their location, the parking lot SUCKS! Hate it but it's worth it for the food!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schlotsky's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Schlotsky's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Schlotsky's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.