We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last room!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   97 Camelot Dr, P.O.Box 7460, Ruidoso, NM 88355   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Centralia
1 review
“Last room!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The Palo Duro Canyon Best Western is very nice. and Lee,was a very nice checkkin person and very helpful too. We arrived into Canyon very late and all they had was the smokers room available, but you know when you are so tired, that's OK with me. So we took the room and it wasn't half bad and had very comfortable beds . They even kept the breakfast area open for us a little longer because of our late arrival!!! Thank You staff!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    26
    21
    18
    11
See reviews for
52
41
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This place has the best customer service you could ask for. The manager Shayna went above and beyond her duties and made sure we were welcomed and well taken care of. My daughter came down with a headache and she even offered to drive to Walmart to buy the medicine so I wouldn't have to leave my room. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast had a variety to choose from and tasted great. Kids had a blast staying here. We will make sure to stay here the next time we visit Ruidoso NM.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

From the time we walked in to the time of departure, Kudos to the staff (especially the breakfast staff) for the excellent customer service provided. The room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. The breakfast was tasty!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deming, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stay in Ruidoso several times a year. This was by far the best accommodations of any stay. We usually stay in a cabin, but we will return to the Best Western from now on. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms are wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

It's a good hotel. Good service. Breakfast service was better than other hotels I've stayed in. Breakfast room is of good size. I would stay here again. I am not very good at reviewing and this thing is asking me for a minimum of 200 characters, I am out of things to review about. It's a good hotel. what else do you need to know?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Would not recommend this particular Best Western. Pool closed fitness equipment broken. No wake up call. Breakfast quality poor. Drunks roaming hallways. Elevator broken. But on a good note, it is a pretty hotel with nice décor and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

By far the best service ever!!! Not only was staff extremely nice, polite they were extremely helpful. It was family oriented. Breakfast was awesome. Rooms were extremely comfortable. Overall it was a wonderful experience. Have stayed in numerous hotels for conference, leisure and such never before had I had a great experience like we did here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Address: 97 Camelot Dr, P.O.Box 7460, Ruidoso, NM 88355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ruidoso Hotel Ruidoso
Ruidoso Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;