We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   97 Camelot Dr, P.O.Box 7460, Ruidoso, NM 88355   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Very pleased with the price on the rooms. Reviewing and making reservations were very easy. The rooms were roomy, clean and bed was comfortable. Continental breakfast wasn't too good, both days there was no food, except for cereal and coffee. Overall it was a very nice stay and we will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    36
    24
    19
    13
See reviews for
61
54
4
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita Falls, Texas, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Ok, so I took the wife and 2 older children on a road trip for a few days. Wanted to visit Ruidoso NM just because I love having gone there in the past. I usually try staying in Holiday Inn Express because I have overall good luck. I contacted the HIE in Ruidoso and they wanted $189 per night because "it's their peak season and they have horse races this weekend". There is no HIE worth $189 per night period. So ended up at Best Western Plus and decided to stay there against my better judgment because they had the same idea, "peak season and horse race weekend". My rate was $159 for two queens. I am a member of AAA so that brought the price down to $143.99 plus tax. Got in and got situated. Room was nice and clean with comfortable beds. AC rattled a little bit but not bad. Slept well with no problems of noise or anything and the property was full as I took the last room. Got up and we were missing 3 of the 4 wash cloths and the iron leak $143.99 since I was AAA member. She told me since it was peak season no discounts were able to be applied. I asked her if the AAA rate was $143.99 based off of the $159 rate. She said yes. I said how would I know that if the clerk checking me in hadn't told me that. Anyway, she never asked how our stay was nor addressed any of the issues and finally decided that I would receive the $143.99 rate but she made certain I knew she had to override the system to give me that rate. LIKE I CARE!!!! Had she been more worried about how my stay was and if everything was okay in the room I would probably mark this stay as better than AVERAGE but since she really didn't seem to care and was only worried about the money I felt it deserved AVERAGE. To be honest I really feel like it deserves POOR because of them jacking the rate up so high as there is NO Best Western Plus worth $143.99 per night much less $159 per night. The only reasons I left it at AVERAGE is because all of the hotels/cabins jack the rates up so I won't punish them here for that.

Room Tip: Internet service seemed to work well
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I cannot say enough about this property without saying we almost had a bad travel experience if it hadn't been for this place. We stayed at another property for two nights, not good. Moved the next morning, they held our stuff. Breakfast was wonderful, rooms were large and very nice. Always clean rooms and property. Very nice indoor pool and workout facility. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you have a family of 4, this is the place to stay. Rooms are great. Big and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I stayed here with my kids during a recent visit. I booked online and found an internet special rate that was $60-70 a night cheaper than comparable hotels in the area. This is a nice facility--good location right on the side of a mountain with decent views. We had two queen beds with a sitting area and ceiling fan in our room. Room was clean and comfortable. Free high speed was available with good coverage. There is a covered pavilion adjacent to the hotel with a grill, and a nearby short hiking trail. The heated pool and hot tub area were fairly clean (I'm picky about pool cleanliness, but this one wasn't bad). The front desk folks were friendly and helpful.

The only potential drawback for some folks may be that this hotel is not located within walking distance of the downtown area, but it is a short drive. Also, the water pressure in the shower was poor.

Overall I'd stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vado, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This hotel was just great: clean, comfortable beds, pillows, and great customer service. The breakfast was delicious. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Home sweet home.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Our cabin in Cloudcroft fell through so we had to make a decision on the fly to stay in Ruidoso. We balanced prices with online reviews and picked this hotel quickly. We were not disappointed. The room (1 King) is very large with a sitting area and desk and free wi-fi, of course. Breakfast is very good with hot options (eggs, waffles, plus sausage or ham or bacon) and bakery items (bread, bagels, raisin bread for toasting), fruit, yogurt, cottage cheese & peaches, cereal and milk, plus juice. I was pleased because they had all my "healthy" choices: raisin bran, low fat milk, instant oatmeal packets, cranberry juice, and tea bag selection for hot tea. (Yeah, no one ever seems to have that.) They have a nice pool, although, we did not use. We did use one of the outdoor gazebos (there are two) plus they have a couple of grills available for use. Beds are great, no taco mattress here. Nice and quiet, a great night's sleep. Only cons we saw: hand towels / wash clothes / bath mat were still in process when we checked in around 4pm- no biggie, we just picked those up on our way in after dinner. Also, the water pressure was a little low and we had to use the plunger on the toilet a couple times, but it was no big deal. We would stay here again- if for no other reason but the views! The best in the village! Great view of mountains out the front and back of this hotel and from the gazebos.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

2nd time staying at this hotel. The employees we encounterd were kind and the room was nice. The pool stays open late, and we plan on returning to this hotel upon our next visit to Ruidoso.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Address: 97 Camelot Dr, P.O.Box 7460, Ruidoso, NM 88355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ruidoso Hotel Ruidoso
Ruidoso Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.