We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Philly Cheesesteak” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hall of Flame Burgers

Hall of Flame Burgers
2500 Sudderth Dr Ste 2, Ruidoso, NM
575-257-9987
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 75 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lubbock, Texas
2 reviews
“Best Philly Cheesesteak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Wife and I love this place. We are in Ruidoso atleast once a year and we eat lunch here almost every day. The philly is the best I've ever had, even in Lubbock. They put chiles on it one time by accident and it was even better.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    36
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good burgers and good price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Good location for this place - right on the main drag. Burgers are big and tasty, made just the way you want. Pretty cheap also (at least for Ruidoso). Note: the bleu cheese burger doesn't have any real blue cheese in it...just a bleu cheese sauce.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monterrey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Not impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very good burgers, they aren't the best I have tried. They are still good though. Tried the southwestern and the cheese burger. They have excelent customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“If you like burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Hidden in a mall downtown, this place has the best burgers- taste and variety- in Ruidoso by far. Pleasant atmosphere and fair prices for the product. I can't think of any meaningful negatives.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gret burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stopped by here on our way out of town for lunch. Fabulous green chile burger. On of the best burgers I have ever had. They are tasty and huge!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hall of Flame Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Hall of Flame Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hall of Flame Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.