We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Green Chile Burger” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hall of Flame Burgers

Hall of Flame Burgers
2500 Sudderth Dr Ste 2, Ruidoso, NM
575-257-9987
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 71 restaurants in Ruidoso
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New Boston, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Green Chile Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

stop by and have a Green Chile Burger here, a local favorite, i had never had one......wow they are delicious. a little bit of fire but it is so good, small family place that knows there business. well worth a stop to try one of these.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    61
    26
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, TX
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We've passed by this establishment many times in the past always commenting on how we'd like to try it. We finally did and were not disappointed. When compared with the other burgers available in the area, this place is the best we've been to. We will definitely make it a part of our routine to visit when we are in Ruidoso. Prices are reasonable, staff is friendly, and the burgers are above average. I'm not a big fan of frozen fries, but they were edible. If they cut their own fries, I would have rated them excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alto, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best green chili cheese burger EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hall of Flame has the best green chili cheese burger ever! The French fries are excellent and always hot! This is our FAV place to go in Ruidoso when we're craving a great burger! Nothing glamorous about this place... just good food, good service and good prices for one great burger!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best burger in town!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Every time we come to Ruidoso we have to eat here! Sometimes more than once! The green chili burger is by far the best! Make it a point to check it out!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great green chili burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Have been here twice in two weeks. The green chili burger was very good and the fries are good too. The burger was big enough to share. Staff very friendly. Lots of flies inside but it seems that couldn't be helped as we had them most every place we ate.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hall of Flame Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Hall of Flame Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hall of Flame Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.