We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific always love cabin #2.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Story Book Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ruidoso
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Story Book Cabins
Save
You added Story Book Cabins to your Saves list
410 Main Road, Ruidoso, NM   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night is Free!!
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrific always love cabin #2.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Love it! Always stay at the same cabin and we find it clean and ready for our arrival! We always reccomend this place to all our family and friends. Wonderful scenery and atmosphere. It is the best place to stay out in Riodoso. I always love staying at Story Book Cabins, great friendly people.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    10
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
20
31
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

These cabins are awesome!!! Clean cabins with all the the things you would need to cook your food!! Firewood for the fireplace! Nice quite area. Hot tubs were clean! We will definetly be back year after year. Great cabins for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The cabin was excellent, it had everything and more. The jacuzi room was incredible and the fire place as well. Very romantic and the property was extremely well maintained,very close to everything and would stay here again in a heart beat, maybe this summer :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

perfect getaway for us! the cabin was awesome...cozy, rustic (but with modern amenities), tucked away, but not hidden, great porch! We absolutely loved it :) And comfortably priced for what you get in return. We WILL be back and we will definitely spread the word of this great place! Oh, and the bed was soooo comfortable :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

If your looking for a place to get away checkout story book cabins is your place. A beautifully kept cabin nestled away in Ruidoso NM we had a blast just relaxing by the fire and enjoying the beauty thank you Story Book for an awesome weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

The cabin was really cozy, great location. It had a great patio with an excellent view. we experienced trouble with the wifi but nothing big. over all we had a great experience for our first time in Story book cabins at Ruidoso.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We have stayed at Storybook several times. The cabins are clean and have many amenities to suit your needs. In each cabin there is a journal to write about your visit. We loved reading other families experiences. Just a hop-skip and jump away from food and shops. The location is great for family walks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Story Book Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Story Book Cabins

Address: 410 Main Road, Ruidoso, NM
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Ruidoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ruidoso, New Mexico, Story Book Cabins offers upscale rustic knotty pine rental cabins nestled amid the tall trees. A great setting for family fun, romantic getaway or honeymoon. Just minutes from the restaurants, shops and art galleries of Ruidoso's midtown area, yet away from it all in Historic Upper Canyon. It's easy to relax among the cool mountain pines. Whether for a weekend or a week, you'll want to return time and again to the magic of Story Book Cabins. Each Ruidoso rental cabin is unique in both design and details. Choice amenities such as a full kitchen, washer/dryer, fireplace, hot tub, cable TV with DVD, and Wi-Fi are available. Combined with tasteful artwork and creative log furnishings, a comfortable and memorable living space is yours to enjoy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Story Book Cabins Hotel Ruidoso

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Story Book Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.