We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noisy Water Winery

Noisy Water Winery
2342 Sudderth Drive, Ruidoso, NM 88345
575-257-9335
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 27 things to do in Ruidoso
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A true Ruidoso Experience, Come in to try our World Famous Relleno Brothers line of Wines(Don't forget to try the famous Green Chile Wine) along with our Artisan crafted New Mexico cheeses! (Including the worlds hottest cheese, Made with the Ghost Pepper!) Try other great New Mexico products and hit up our gift shop to get all those great Ruidoso Souvenirs and Apparel. Noisy Water is a must stop for anyone traveling to The Cool Pines and our friendly and fun staff can't wait to share our experience with you and all of your friends and family!Established in 1993 Noisy Water has been operating in Ruidoso for over 20 years now. With many remembering us before we took the leap into wine and cheese in the late 2000's. A family business that has grown and changed to meet the needs of Ruidoso's ever changing community. We love Ruidoso and all of its great guests and look forward to having people come see us on their visits to our gorgeous mountain town.
Hobbs, New Mexico
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The staff at Noisy Water Winery was just amazing. Friendly and helpful, the oxygen bar that they offer really helped my brother-in-law feel better. They also offer free wine and cheese tasting. It is a really nifty little shop. I recommend a visit!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    10
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Noisy Water Winery = Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This winery has 2 stores in Ruidoso..both have fantastic selections to do wine tastings. ( I did tastings at both stores and all were very good! One is $5 and the other is $10 for the signature wines) Don't miss out on tasting the Besito Calliente wine! This fun wine is not hot, but you can definitely taste the infused chile peppers .Great summer wine or with Mexican food!! They also sell yummy cheeses, olive oils (try the bacon flavor!) and balsamic vinegars plus gifts too! Super friendly and helpful staff. There is also an oxygen bar you can purchase from in the larger store, but we didn't try that.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
1,151 reviews
458 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
“Good Variety Of Wine For Tasting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We enjoyed the various types of red wine we tasted, in fact we also bought two bottles to take home. The staff was very attentive keeping a new wine always in our glass. Glad I wasn't driving.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, TX.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“We always drop by for the wine tasting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

There is always a new batch of wines to try. We always stop by and taste their wines, cheeses and shop for unique items.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We love to stop by the Noisy water winery to pick up some of our favorites! They also have some outstanding cheeses and pistachios. The staff is always very friendly as well.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Noisy Water Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noisy Water Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.