We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay. Very peaceful in a beautiful setting.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Sierra Blanca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at Sierra Blanca to your Saves list
The Lodge at Sierra Blanca
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   107 Sierra Blanca Drive, Ruidoso, NM 88345 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A great place to stay. Very peaceful in a beautiful setting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

The Lodge was very nice and we loved the full hot breakfast. Sitting out on the patio by the fire, enjoying the 56 degree weather was so relaxing. Would recommend this to anyone visiting the Ruidoso area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at The Lodge at Sierra Blanca, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your comments, especially about the relaxing time at the outdoor fire pit. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    54
    26
    17
    17
See reviews for
66
58
3
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We got a Suite here at the last moment on a saturday and it was great.Check in was easy and hassle free.The room was spotless.The jacuzzi tub was huge and big enough for two people.There was also a kitchen with utensils,plates and glasses.An extended stay here would be very comfortable.The only drawback was the A/C was a little noisy.They also offer a free hot breakfast in the lobby.We would happily return for another stay.

Room Tip: The top floor is always best that way you don't have to listen to the people above you trampling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at The Lodge at Sierra Blanca, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thanks for the review of your recent stay at The Lodge. We are happy to hear you had a great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, NM
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The Lodge is right next door to the Convention Center so this is definately the place to stay if you are going to a conference there. The parking lots adoin one another and the Center is probably 200 feet away. Rooms all are equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. Beds are comfortable. The bathroom is fine except for the cheap shower heads. I may bring my own next trip. The place is spotless. The breakfast is a huge buffet with eggs, hash browns, pancakes, waffles, biscuits and gravy, etc. All you can eat and the equal of any restaurant. Pleanty of tables and seating. They have a lounge and patio as well. The hotel adjoins a golf course and is very quiet - far down a hill from the street. It is near Ruidoso restaurants and activities. Very impressive hotel and my choice whenever I am staying in Ruidoso.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. Ones that are on the second floor have nice views. Some have balconies. Suites w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at The Lodge at Sierra Blanca, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for the detailed review of your recent stay. We appreciate your comments about our location adjacent to the convention center and golf course as well as those about your stay. Thanks for the breakfast review, as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrews, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

our first time to stay at The Lodge but will not be the last time. It was a wonderful experience. The room was so nice and so quiet that we slept right through the breakfast buffet but that's okay because not often do we find a place so peaceful

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at The Lodge at Sierra Blanca, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your review and your comments. Glad to hear you had a relaxing weekend. We owe you breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCamey, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and i stayed at the lodge in ruidoso for four nights in august 2-5 for a floral converence. the nice thing is the covention center was within walking distance and made the trip nice because we did not have to drive for the conference. the motel was nice with a great view of the golf course, the room was clean and had a fire place for the afternoon hours. the breakfast bar was good with a chef there to fix any kind of eggs that you would like. the internet was a little slow, but got around. we got a group rate for the room which was very good for the room that we had. had a great time.

Room Tip: would pay extra for the studio, had a fire place, balocony and large open room with a small kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at The Lodge at Sierra Blanca, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at The Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay for the Floral conference. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I did a convention in Ruidoso last week and enjoyed my stay so much. It was great to be able to walk next door to work. The pool was sparkling and the hot tub was salt water. I loved having a kitchen and full size refrigerator. The bath tub was large and relaxing. We were given a substantial discount for staying five days.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at The Lodge at Sierra Blanca, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a successful conference stay and enjoyed our pool and your suite. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I was here for a convention. Check in was easy, my room was large with a balcony, jacuzzi, fireplace and kitchen. Breakfast is included but that's it for food. There is no restaurant here. Nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at The Lodge at Sierra Blanca, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for the review of your recent stay and your great comments about your suite. You are absolutely correct about our free full hot breakfast as well as the fact that we don't have an on site restaurant for lunch or dinner; however there are many great eating places within a short drive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Lodge at Sierra Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Sierra Blanca

Address: 107 Sierra Blanca Drive, Ruidoso, NM 88345 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge at Sierra Blanca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Sierra Blanca is your ultimate retreat for family vacations and couples getaways. Most suites include Jacuzzi tubs for two, cozy patios, gas fireplaces, kitchenettes, spectacular views and a full hot complimentary breakfast on us. The Lodge is surrounded by the Links at Sierra Blanca, a links style golf course open to the public. The Lodge features a large lodge-style lobby, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness room, cocktail lounge and gift shop. There's also a large outdoor patio with a fire pit. Views include lush golf greens and 12,003 ft. Sierra Blanca Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodge at Sierra Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Sierra Blanca Hotel Ruidoso
Hotel At Sierra Blanca
At Sierra Blanca Ruidoso

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Sierra Blanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.