We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arrowhead Motel and RV Park

Arrowhead Motel and RV Park
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ruidoso
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arrowhead Motel and RV Park
Save
You added Arrowhead Motel and RV Park to your Saves list
616 Highway 70, Ruidoso, NM 88345   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is exactly the kind of place we look for. Vintage but in great repair, great neon, mom & pop owned. The towels were more plush than my home towels. For us, this was a one night stay and the location was perfect. Might have been a little small if we were there a week or had kids along. You get all the amenities of Ruidoso but away from the bustle.

Room Tip: Ask for a space between other rooms if the motel is not full. The walls aren't super thick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkt616, Owner at Arrowhead Motel and RV Park, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your great review. I enjoyed visiting with both of you on your stay. Look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
7
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed in the hotel. This hotel is the old roadside style of hotel, but it has been updated, is very clean, and very well maintained. From the moment I stepped into the office I could tell the management takes pride in this property. It was a slow day in town, and the rate I got was really good. It also was more than $25 less than what Motel 6 down the street wanted. What did I give up by staying at Arrowhead? Apparently an indoor pool. At first I thought there'd be no wifi for the price, but I was wrong. The wifi worked great! So, no indoor pool time, but another $25 plus in my pocket (I wouldn't have used the pool anyway). Also, due to the hotel design, I could pull may car right up to the door to my room. The only slight recommendation would be some room air freshener. The room smelled odd when I first entered, but that faded quickly with a bit of an air-out. As a previous reviewer pointed out, the lady at the front desk was extremely helpful with area information, restaurants, etc. I highly recommend this hotel. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkt616, Owner at Arrowhead Motel and RV Park, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your great recommendation. I will look into some room air fresheners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I have driven by here many times and always found it look well maintain so decided to stop. I was glad I did as the rooms were extremely clean, updated and quiet. The owner was very helpful with ideas of where to eat and sites to visit. Will stop again the next time I am in Ruidoso.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkt616, Owner at Arrowhead Motel and RV Park, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. Look forward to seeing you the next time you come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monahans
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

First off, CLEAN!!! so very very clean and Cozy!. We've stayed in many areas of Ruidoso & of course depending on your trip purpose and size of party, but when it's just the 2 of us... wow, we just love that "Home Style" feeling, it's not a big fancy shmancy room, it has all we need and want, and Norma keeps all the rooms so nice and welcoming!! It sits at the foothill and has beautiful views, you can sit outside your room and relax. We really love that it's only minutes away from the Travel Center (part of Inn of Mountain Gods) Casino. I recommend this place to anyone as a "sure thing" , you don't have to worry about what you're getting yourself into, Very friendly owners and always working to make it nice for everybody. We always try to call in advance, cause many have caught on to this nice little hideaway that still provides awesome service. There have been times, that we've made arrangements kinda late & Norma usually finds a way for us to have a place to lay our head's down and sleep in peace and comfort. We can't wait to go back and Congratulations to Norma and Keith for having one of the Nicest Place's to stay in Ruidoso.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkt616, Owner at Arrowhead Motel and RV Park, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you. I always enjoy visiting with both of you when you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have been staying at the Arrowhead for several years now. Norma and Keith have a great place. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the service is top-notch. The rooms have everything we need, and are within our budget. As we told Norma today, it is like our home away from home when we go to Ruidoso. We like that is is only one story and you can drive right up to your room! No climbing flights of stairs to unload! This year Norma noticed I had a low tire. Keith aired it up for me and they gave me the name of a good place to have it fixed. And after we left, Norma called to let me know we left something in the room (fortunately it wasn't anything major). If you need a clean, comfortable, cozy place to stay, I highly recommend the Arrowhead. It doesn't have the amenities a lot of places do, but that is what makes it so charming for us. Norma and Keith will treat you very well and you will want to go back. Try it, you'll like it!

Room Tip: Any room would be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkt616, Owner at Arrowhead Motel and RV Park, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks Pam, we always enjoy having you, Eddie & Justin stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

A really nice 1960's style motel with great trailer parking and friendly people. Owner on site to be sure everything is just perfect. Cozy and quiet with a wonderful patio for relaxing and social time. We have stayed here several times and have always been very satisfied. Easy highway access and close to many great restaurants for dinner and breakfast.

Room Tip: The rooms on lower level are a bit larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkt616, Owner at Arrowhead Motel and RV Park, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you we enjoyed having you visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stay here each time we go to Ruidoso. It's a great little place with about 15 rooms. It's always clean and the owner is very friendly. We go each year for a Cushman motorcycle meet and this place is always our host motel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arrowhead Motel and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowhead Motel and RV Park

Address: 616 Highway 70, Ruidoso, NM 88345
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable and economical best describes The Arrowhead Motel & RV Park as it rests on spacious grounds at the foot of a pine-filled ridge located just off Hwy 70 in Ruidoso. Take a step back in time and enjoy our touch of 1950’s “retro”. And it's just minutes from Ruidoso’s major attractions including the Ruidoso Downs Racetrack and it's Billy the Kid Casino, Inn of the Mountain Gods Casino, Casino Apache Travel Center, Ruidoso’s Midtown with its wide array of shops, restaurants and galleries. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arrowhead Motel and RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.