We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room, recent renovations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn - Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn - Midtown to your Saves list
Comfort Inn - Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2709 Sudderth Drive, Ruidoso, NM 88345   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
GreenLeadersBronze level
Amarillo, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Spacious room, recent renovations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed for 1 night with my family recently and liked the place, though there were a few issues. The room (2 queens) was very spacious, with a pretty large living area as well, bigger than most "suites", though this was not billed as a Comfort Inn and Suites. The decor was newer and nice in general (remodeled this year). The indoor pool was quite warm (great in winter) and the jacuzzi was hot (even better in winter). Located right in midtown, so easy access to shops and restaurants. Beds were comfortable, but nothing to write home about. Window unit A/C, but ran quietly and did not wake me up by kicking on/off all night (it's winter, so didn't need to kick on frequently, but it was quiet when it did.) Breakfast was crowded (small area) and the entire thing was picked over and not replenished well (around 8 AM, so not early or late). Also, noise from above and from kids running the halls transferred well into the room, so not the quietest place ever, but not too bad either.

All in all, a pretty nice place. We'd stay again, but you better set your alarm early if you want the free breakfast.

Room Tip: Top floor may help keep noise down
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    34
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
21
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were passing through New Mexico and found this little gem hidden in a cute little town. Upon check in, we noticed our room overlooked a woodsy area - different than most hotel settings. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly, answering my many questions about the area. The breakfast area is large with plenty to safisty everyone. There are plenty of restaurants in the town if you would want to eat out. After we checked out and had driven a few blocks, we noticed a big deer standing on the side of the road - a nice and fitting ending to our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

After using trip advisor to review the hotels in Ruidoso we selected this one and it lived up to the opinions of fellow reviewers. It is clean, the beds comfortable, staff are helpful. Breakfast is adequate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed on this hotel on February 2012
Very nice hotel
Nice location coming down from the sky apache
Was well priced we stayed just 1 night,
LCD tv
Wifi
Big room
Big beed
Very clean
It has nice views mine had the forest so was an amazing morning !!!

Would definitely stay there again...

Nice pool and jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Ask for the ones facing the back of the hotel. You could be lucky and see some animals on the nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We booked in here for one night at a cost of $85. The motel overall was very nice motel and very clean. My only complaint about the room was that the bathroom looked a little tire and needed some work. The toilet seat was very loose and trim on the side of the bath was half torn off. Other than this this is an very good place to stay. The staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The location is great but the hotel in itself is not. It's a bit tired & old. Our room ,while large, was done in dark green carpet,curtains and bed cover. It made the room look drab and depressing. The linens & towels were clean and the water pressure was good & the water hot.
I understand this is not a luxury hotel but I still believe linens & towels can be folded in the linen room or back office and not in the lobby area.
The room & public areas are cleaned well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paaru, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Midtown, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
We are sorry you were not happy with our remodel. We hired a design firm that picked out everything that we remodeled. The remodel included the following items: New carpet, new paint on walls, new granite in bathroom, new tiles in bath room, new wall covering in bathroom, new lighting in bathroom. New granite top furniture in rooms, new lighting in rooms, new window treatments, new artwork in the rooms, new lounge chairs, new 32 inch LCD TV and other small items. Basically the entire room was remodeled. We also did some work in the lobby. We tried to pick neutral colors that everyone could be happy with. Thanks for your feedback and once again we apologize it did not meet your specific taste. We have received many compliments from guests. We will continue to work even harder to satisfy every customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Vernon, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed at this hotel with a leadership retreat and used this hotel as "home base" for outings for the day. Great location and easy access from main road. Breakfast was more than the "standard" free breakfast. Staff very friendly. Clean and comfy hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn - Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Midtown

Address: 2709 Sudderth Drive, Ruidoso, NM 88345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the comfort and convenience of Comfort Inn in the beautiful midtown shopping district of Ruidoso. All of our rooms have been recently renovated in 2012. We are a 3 Times Gold Award winner from Choice Hotels. Each morning awake to our in-room coffee, or indulge yourself in our Complimentary HOT Breakfast. After a day at the nearby Ruidoso Downs Rack track or a day at the Ski Apache ski slopes, unwind in our indoor heated pool and spa. The Comfort Inn of Ruidoso also features a fitness center, guest laundry and complimentary internet. Our suites include: Sitting area, 2 TV sets and all of our Deluxe rooms are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, hair dryers, two-line data port phones, AM/FM clock radios, in-room coffee makers and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ruidoso
Ruidoso Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn - Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.