We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carry your smoke detector” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Casino Apache

Casino Apache
, Ruidoso, NM
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 27 things to do in Ruidoso
Activities: Gambling
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Casino offering poker, craps and slots.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Carry your smoke detector”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I you enjoy breathing second hand smoke in a casino, this is the best choice. A small area and not many choice for machine to play. Other locations in town for gaming

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    30
    25
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock
Level Contributor
167 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Was Okay...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I prefer the other local casinos but this one isn't bad. Never has been that crowded when I am there. Smoky when crowded but not overwhelmingly so. People are friendly enough. The attached convenience store is clean and well stocked with standards for that type store. The coffee is good! Gas prices are a couple of cents cheaper than in town. Overall, I will return there but won't eat at their restaurant again, more on that in a separate review. Smokey B's will not get my business again.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aztec, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Seems to pay a little better...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

It's your average casino, kind if small, but it definitely pays better than the inn of the mountain gods. The restaurant is pretty good.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have been going here for years but have become increasingly disappointed in the casino area. They just do not spend enough time or money keeping it clean of litter.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Buffet was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The buffet was great, but if you can't stand cigaret smoke, than the casino is not right for you. The games are fun, go to the blazing 7s slots, they are my favorite.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino Apache also viewed

 

Been to Casino Apache? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casino Apache, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.