We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury touches in a midrange hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3595 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, TX
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Luxury touches in a midrange hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2009

This was my first stay at a Comfort Inn. If they are all like this, I will definitely be back! The hotel looks brand new, and the rooms have luxury touches like terrazzo marble tub enclosures and flatscreen tvs. Bed linens were ample and cushy, not thin and cheap like at many budget motels. Staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was deluxe continental with waffles. The family we were traveling with tried out the pool and said it was very cold, and the hot tub was tiny, but we did not try out these amenities ourselves. The pool area looked roomy and very nice.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    51
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
42
48
19
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
newmexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2009

The bed was very comfortable. There was not any outside noise, slept great. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Liked — the bed
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2009

I am on extened stay in Roswell, New Mexico. I have truly enjoyed this Hotel because the Staff has always been attentive to my needs. Besides giving the best value for your Dollar, it is also conveniently located close to the Mall, excellent restaurants, theaters and a Sams Club plus a Walmart.

What also caught my attention about this hotel was how quite the rooms are. I do appreciate a good nights rest! and I have yet to experience any negative sides to it.

Another great bonus is the inoor pool and jacuzzi, the pool is heated and it feels great to take a plunge and relax after a long day on the road.

DID I MENTION THAT THE BEDS ARE VERY COMFORTABLE!

VICTOR

  • Liked — FREINDLY STAFF
  • Disliked — NO FULL BREAKFAST
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2008

We were on a 2 week tour of New Mexico with lots of luggage and found our rooms on 2nd floor with no elevator, and all first floor rooms were booked (as well as all other hotels in town!)! They should have warned us that there was no elevator!! ...We asked "what would happen if we were handicapped?" -they had no solution to that either, other than "well you're not, are you?" They said "no Comfort Inn has elevators" but we know this is not true, we have one right in our own town that does have. We ended up keeping some heavier stuff in the room behind front desk so we wouldn't have to tote it upstairs, and broke our backs getting our other stuff up and back down next morning.

SECONDLY (maybe more importantly), we arrived about 6:pm to find our Guaranteed Reservations ran out at 5:pm, so it was just a fluke that our rooms weren't already rented! Almost every other hotel I've ever dealt with has a 6:pm guarantee time -- they should also have told us about that!!!

We were almost "up the proverbial creek", all the way around, and their staff were not highly interested in our problems.

Might not ever stay at another Comfort Inn because of all this, don't trust 'em now! They had even emailed us a reminder of our reservations right before we left, but didn't say anything about all this.
-Texas Teddie

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2008

Compared to other Comfort Inns, this one was a little pricey but worth it. The staff was exceptionally professional and friendly. The Continental Breakfast was fuller than those found at other Comfort Inns. As always, our granchildren loved the waffles. The cookies and milk in the evenings was also a treat. The room was clean and plush, and we were able to use one of the computers in the lobby to check our e-mail on a fast connection. The indoor pool and spa was enjoyed. The location was great with many really good restaurants and shops nearby. We would stay there again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Liked it all
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricoarias, Director fo Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2008
Simply wanted to thank you for your review and all of your feedback. As the Director of Sales it's very important for me to make sure all my present and upcoming guests are going to enjoy their stay as well as their guests or family members. The renovation we recently had, really gaves us the oppotunity to offer a great product, but the product is not always what's the most important during a stay. it all start the moment you walk into my property! first impressions as well as 5 star customer service!! for the fraction of the cost. Well i simply wanted to thank you. Rico Arias Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2008

We stayed overnight at the Comfort Inn in Roswell, and we were very impressed with how clean and neat the hotel was. The pool and hot tub were extremely clean and in good repair. The staff was friendly and helpful, and seemed to appreciate their guests. This hotel had afternoon snacks which consisted of chips, salsa, coffee, and a wide variety of cookies. Breakfast was plentiful--nothing fancy, but plenty of food for everyone. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Liked — cleanliness of the hotel and hotel grounds
  • Disliked — no complaints!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2007

We were returning from a trip to Colorado and randomly chose this hotel. All non-smoking rooms were booked, but the desk clerk offered us a non-smoking suite at a very reduced rate - $95!!! It was a beautiful room! The bed linens were top quality, all amenities were working well, sitting area was roomy & furnished nicely. We were very
pleased with everything. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — everything was great
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3595 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Roswell
Comfort Inn Roswell
Roswell Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.