We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3595 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seattle
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My criteria: clean (very), quiet (very), modern (yes)... Very comfortable room, the beds are like sleeping on marshmellows, wonderful! All the conveniences. Breakfast included, a good variety. I liked that they have sugar free cereals and whole grain breads, as I hate the sweet gooey things most places pass off as decent breakfast food. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is fine, town is only a couple of miles away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    52
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
42
49
19
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
God's chosen county of Lancashire - England
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night of a 33 night roadtrip. The hotel is a couple of miles out of town but convenient for local shopping. My room was modern, quiet and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were super-friendly at both check-in and check-out, and the complimentary cookies on arrival and little bag of chocolates on departure was a kind touch (and welcomed by my sweet tooth!). Breakfast was good - but as long as I can have cereal and toast I'm happy with that. Would I stay here again? Yes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel was an unexpected bargain. It was very clean and fairly new looking. Large room with comfortable K-size bed, TV, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee, Hair dryer and Internet. A very quiet room. The continental breakfast was fairly standard fare, but tasty and fresh. One downside for non-smokers is that the lobby smelled like an ashtray, although the room did not smell of smoke. There was also a problem with the tub faucet plunger that stuck and wouldn't disengage the shower head. Overall we highly recommend this location. It has become obvious that hotel name, location and price have little to do with the value as this is one of the best we stayed at over an 18 day trip and one of the least costly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times. It is in a good location, is pet friendly and the beds are comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque, nm
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice. The first time, I was 8 months pregnant with our son and very uncomfortable in this desert heat. The last thing I wanted was an uncomfortable bed. I was delighted when I slept through the night for the first time in months!

Recently, we came back for our son's 6th birthday, after hunting down the hotel again; I had forgotten the name, just knew the location.

6 years ago, they had recently renovated the hotel, so it was all new and shiny. I didn't expect it to be EXACTLY as I remembered it, but close. It was EXACTLY how I remembered it! Clean, comfortable, pleasant staff.

The beds are so comfortable. Great movies on the flat screen to wind down after a long drive swimming in the indoor pool. The best continental breakfast I have ever had in a hotel. To those disappointed in the breakfast; it is not a restaurant folks. It is a continental breakfast! And a wonderful one, at that. Waffles, bagels, pastries, biscuits and sausage gravy, hot and cold cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, delicious coffee and juice. More than most. The staff keeps the dining area clean, stocked and are very helpful.

We will continue to stay in this hotel when we are passing through Roswell.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have now stayed at this comfort Inn twice and have been very pleased both times. Leaving San Antonio, it is half way to Colorado and gets us close enough to be able to finish the drive the next day. We sometimes travel with our pets and this hotel allows us to keep them with us. THiey have a great indoor pool, which my boys use to burn off some energy after a 10 hr drive. It is close to many restaurants for dinner and serves a great breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mabank, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Easy check in, front desk clerk was friendly. The room was super nice we had a king suite, everything was great. One of the neat features is that you have a safe in the room, that was very nice. They do not have elevators and we were on the 2nd floor at the end. There is a back entrance and our room was just up the stairs, not a big deal. The breakfast was really good and the staff ask if I needed anything. However, there was not a TV guide so we had to hunt for the weather/news channels. Seemed to be in a safe area. I would stay here again, Nice and clean hotel.

Room Tip: If you need a Handicap room be sure to ask for the 1st floor, no elevators!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3595 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Roswell
Comfort Inn Roswell
Roswell Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.