We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
3595 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Summary: Expensive for what it is, however it is decent standard accommodation.

Location: The hotel is on the main street (as the name of the road might suggest!)., on a road with plenty of shops and restaurants, and 5 minutes drive to the Alien Museum and military academy.

Room: Nice and large, plenty of space for us and our two suitcases and many bags. The bed was nice and we got a good night's sleep too.

Staff: Nice and friendly - we didn't have to deal with them much, but no complaints from when we did.

Breakfast: Standard for a Comfort Inn, so a reasonable (but not massive) range of warm and cold breakfast options.

Cleanliness: The room, and the bathroom, was nice and clean, even the wife was happy so it must have been!

Facilities: We did not use it, however there was decent-sized swimming pool (indoors).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    47
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
40
46
18
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Generously appointed, spotless, large and beautifully decorated suite. Lovely pool and hot tub. Excellent, helpful front desk staff. Bountiful breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Stayed here on a whim. Showed up without a reservation, the woman working the front desk was very helpful. Our room was much nicer then I expected it to be. Very tall ceilings, large flat screen tv's, newish remodel on the rooms, bed was very comfortable. For the rate that I paid I felt it was a great bargain and would stay there again if in the area. Thanks for the hospitality!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

A clean and nice hotel descent for a night passing through or even for a few days. No frills of course but better than most other Comfort Inn's I have stayed at. The breakfast was good as well and the hostess my morning there was extremely polite and looked after the guests. Check-in and out was prompt. Again, if you're looking for a descent priced clean place to stay in Roswell this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Some rooms are close to the pool and lobby area on the first floor. Although I did not have any pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beulah, North Dakota
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Stayed here on a cross-country trip, wasn't expecting much due to the competitive pricing, but was pleasantly surprised. Clean room, good breakfast, pleasant staff. No complaints, everything was easy.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012 via mobile

My wife found a red small ant on the bed while relaxing. I took pictures of it and found four more on the floor. Yea I told the night clerk and she was sweet to move us to another room but how in the world would you find ants in a room. I would rate this hotel with five stars but the ants rated this to no stars.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012 via mobile

I tried this property due to a good rate available on the website. The front desk person was efficient but lacked consideration that I was in a new place and needed orientation. Room is ok, renovated but some features of old style rooms remain. I wish they could at least add an auto sliding door. As if not having elevators isn't already a hassle, struggling with bags and a heavy door is unnecessary . Breakfast was ok. I changed my reservation not to come back after my first encounter with the unfriendly desk clerk

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3595 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Roswell
#5 Romantic Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Roswell
Comfort Inn Roswell
Roswell Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.