We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel on our vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
3595 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
1 review
“Best Hotel on our vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011 via mobile

We just got in and we already love it.Clean rooms that smell great.Comfortable beds and friendly staff! Our family would DEFINATELY stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    46
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
40
46
18
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011 via mobile

Decided to stay here last minute on the way home from Carlsbad Caverns. Clean rooms, free hot and cold breakfast in the morning and seriously comfy beds. Pretty good deal on a big room, too. Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

On a family trip to Carlsbad Caverns with our grandkid we stayed overnight at the Comfort Inn in Roswell. We found the alien musuem, and the town friendly, The best hotel on this 5 day trip was this one in Roswell, The room is large and had 2 TVs, this allowed the kids to watch their programs while my wife and I watched our programs. The room was very clean and all the furnishings in good order, the pool and hotel grounds were clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and was sure to ask if we needed any help. Breakfast in the morning was good and well stocked. We have stayed at many choice hotels, this one is a cut above most. A good night's stay.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn, Roswell. Our family was in town for the Alien Festival and Alien Chase. The hotel was in the spirit of the event, and distributed goodie bags our first night. They also served "Breakfast to Go," which was so thoughtful - especially since we were running the Alien Chase. Room was updated and very clean. Breakfast was great. It's also close to the cinema.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Room was clean and bed was very comfortable, reasonable mexican restaurant next door and a grass area for the dog.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

I pulled into the Comfort Inn 40 minutes past check-in time, with a reservation, and was told my room wouldn't be ready for an hour. Nonsense. Pressed for any clean room (the parking lot was nearly empty), the desk clerk handed me the key card for the king bed I'd reserved.

The room reeked of a disinfectant that burned the nostrils. Its air conditioner had two settings: off and jet-engine. The carpet badly needed cleaning, and although I don't generally use motel hot tubs, I noticed this one was bone-dry when I passed it.

Breakfast was standard motel fare, with complimentary USA Today and Wall Street Journal.

The lobby had a display offering religious tracts warning guests of eternal damnation for a variety of transgressions. Nothing says "welcome" quite like the assurance you're likely to burn in hell.

There are other options in Roswell.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

This motel was by far the best place we stayed during our 18 day car trip.

It was immaculately clean. The cleaning crew was almost disappointed when I told them after the first day that we would not need services. Fresh (and free) bottles of water were placed in the room each day. Cookies as well as coffee were available in the lobby each afternoon.

The free breakfast had a choice of boiled egg or omelette, and there were sausage patties available as well. All the regular cereals, fruits, pastries and juices were there as well, of course. Even flowers on the tables for that homey look.

My handicapped room had an easy to use bath and the room had two TV's.

We did not use the indoor swimming pool or hot tub, but they looked inviting.

My wife told me that it was obvious to her that the place was owned or managed by a female, and I confirmed it at the front desk. It was just a very comfortable place to stay.

Because my wife's back was out we stayed in the room for two days and did no sightseeing. Should we return to Roswell to do what we missed, we will definitely book a room here.

This is the first review I have written about a motel, but the place really did impress me. It was obvious that it was operated by people who care.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3595 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Roswell
#5 Romantic Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Roswell
Comfort Inn Roswell
Roswell Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.