We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Roswell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Roswell to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Roswell
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2300 N. Main, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Cedar Park, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here at the end of a long road trip and it was one of the best stays we had. The desk clerk was distracted at first when we signed in, but that was the only downside. The room was great for our family of 3, we even used the kitchen, and the free breakfast was delicious and well stocked.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    27
    15
    4
    11
See reviews for
28
24
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, New York, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The exterior is well maintained. The front lobby and staff were up to the job. Our room was clean and fresh. The pool and hot tub were well maintained. Breakfast area clean and bright, enjoyed the cheese omelet. The only down side was the fan on the ac unit was stuck on high, opened window enjoyed cool night air. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaistow, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is a huge, pet friendly hotel. The pet fee here is only $10, which is cheaper compared to other HIE, some are $25.
The front desk staff was very nice. The room was large, we got a double queen executive sweet, which has tons of extra room. Perfect for a family of five. This one also had a remodeled bathroom I was told, it was tile rather than fiberglass. The room window opens about four inches, apparently a hotel "law". There's a nice patio area in the back as well with a grill.
The pool is warm and great for kids, but the large vents on the ceiling blow out cold air, I also think the hvac system needs to be cleaned out. I have multiple chemical sensitivities and whatever is not being cleaned out of there, actually made us leave the pool. There's a hot tub, but the spa jets didn't work. A sauna too, but it didn't turn on either.
The rest if the hotel is clean, people are friendly, breakfast is standard hotel breakfast.
There's lots to do in the area, it's a very busy town!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonville, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the hotel last week and found that the staff went above and beyond my expectations. Everyone was very nice and willing to help find great restaurant locations. Their breakfast bar was excellent. My room was very clean as was the hotel itself. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

When we arrived in our room, it smelled like smoke even though it's a non-smoking hotel. The front desk upgraded us to a larger room without any problem at all. The amenities were great; the pool nice, lots of vending machines and the breakfast was sufficient for both us and our kids. It's a little out of downtown, but on the same street and only took about 10 minutes to get to the Roswell attractions. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We had the pleasure of having Tabitha check us in and help us during our stay. She went above and beyond in making sure we had a wonderful stay and solving minor problems. Our room was fine and very comfortable. The pool was very nice. Would be happy to stay here if we come back through

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinnexpre... R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roswell, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Roswell. We appreciate your honest feedback and we are so happy that Tabitha exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your future visits.
Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterset
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Pool was warm, but air conditioning was on in pool room even though it was a cool evening. Room was clean, comfortable. Bedding was good quality & smelled fresh. Price was competitive. Good location. No fresh cookies, though.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinnexpre... R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roswell, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Roswell. We appreciate your honest feedback and are so happy you took the time to share your experience. Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Roswell

Address: 2300 N. Main, Roswell, NM 88201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you re coming to Roswell for business or just to have fun get ready for an out of this world experience. The Holiday Inn Express Roswell is 100 % smoke free. Located on Highway 285 in the heart of Roswell you are minutes away from the world famous New Mexico Military Institute, the International UFO Museum and Research Center, ENMMC, Roswell Regional Medical Center, Leprino Foods, Select Milk Producers, Spring River Park Zoo, walking trails, tennis courts and golf courses. You ll have ample room to work relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as free wireless Internet a free full hot breakfast luxurious bedding and plush towels means every night is great and every day starts out right. When you need to burn some energy the fully equipped fitness center, indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna will help you melt the stress away. We know that extended stay travelers have unique needs. Our fully equipped suites are your home away from home. Complete with a fully equipped kitchen, you ll have room to spread out space to work and space to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Roswell Hotel Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
Roswell Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.