We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Roswell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Roswell to your Saves list
Super 8 Roswell
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3575 North Main St, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Topeka, Kansas, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stayed here after deciding it was too hot to camp! It was comfortable, clean, quiet, well maintained. Good basic continental breakfast. Easy to find, convenient location, right on the main drag through town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla B, Manager at Super 8 Roswell, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you Brian for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Super 8. I am glad you found your stay with us pleasant.. We take pride in our service and cleanliness and appreciate you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit here in Roswell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    42
    24
    11
    6
See reviews for
44
32
20
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We were given a room .. ...ac was broken.. then they gave us another room.. ac would not cool.. it was a miserable night w the ac problem... it was clean but thats about it. The continental breakfast was okay. It was your standard continental.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla B, Manager at Super 8 Roswell, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you Mauri H for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Super 8. Firstly I would like to apologize for the issue you encountered with the AC during this visit, we have looked into this matter. I am glad we were able to provide you with another room. I sincerely appreciate your feedback for improvements. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEFUNIAK SPRINGS
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed overnight while in Roswell, found it to be clean, fresh smelling. Beds were comfortable, and room was clean and well kept. Quite a few places to eat nearby, so convenient, short drive back to the main part of town where the UFO Museum is located.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla B, Manager at Super 8 Roswell, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you Rdaniel for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Super 8. I am glad you found you stay with us pleasant.. We take pride in our service and cleanliness and appreciate you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit here in Roswell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very Clean Place. Room was very nice and the pool was sparkling clean. I wish all Super 8 Motels were this nice. Nick was absolutely great! He is such a hard worker and takes pride in the operation of his Motel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla B, Manager at Super 8 Roswell, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you Sue D for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Super 8. I am glad you found you stay with us pleasant.. We take pride in our service and cleanliness and appreciate you for your kind words. I will share your message with Nick. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit here in Roswell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed for one night in June, relatively cheap rate for the area. The hotel is not very near down town, but that's fine. Check-in was relatively quick, although there was an issue with the appointed room being already occupied. The issue was handled appropriately and I got another room. The room itself is very clean and the bed is good. There is a comfortable chair and a flat screen TV. Internet connection is great. Breakfast is simple - similar like any Super 8, with cereal, waffles, juice and coffee. I did not try the pool.
Recommended for a one or multiple day stay in Roswell.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

While the man at the desk was not the friendliest, the price for the stay was good. The other two employees we met were very helpful and friendly.

The free breakfast was better than some. The choices included waffles, cereal, fresh fruit, oatmeal, and the usual pastries.

The indoor pool was just what we needed after driving all day. The spa wasn't working, but the pool was fantastic.

Our room was clean and the beds were good. The AC wasn't the best, but it did help. It was a good value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The first room I was placed in the AC didn't work. I was then put in a more expensive room at no additional cost. The desk clerk was apologetic and very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Roswell

Address: 3575 North Main St, Roswell, NM 88201
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Roswell 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Roswell Hotel Roswell
Super Eight Roswell
Roswell Super Eight
Roswell Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.