We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like new” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Roswell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Roswell to your Saves list
Super 8 Roswell
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3575 North Main St, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Feels like new”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed for one night in June, relatively cheap rate for the area. The hotel is not very near down town, but that's fine. Check-in was relatively quick, although there was an issue with the appointed room being already occupied. The issue was handled appropriately and I got another room. The room itself is very clean and the bed is good. There is a comfortable chair and a flat screen TV. Internet connection is great. Breakfast is simple - similar like any Super 8, with cereal, waffles, juice and coffee. I did not try the pool.
Recommended for a one or multiple day stay in Roswell.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    51
    28
    14
    7
See reviews for
54
39
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burleson, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

While the man at the desk was not the friendliest, the price for the stay was good. The other two employees we met were very helpful and friendly.

The free breakfast was better than some. The choices included waffles, cereal, fresh fruit, oatmeal, and the usual pastries.

The indoor pool was just what we needed after driving all day. The spa wasn't working, but the pool was fantastic.

Our room was clean and the beds were good. The AC wasn't the best, but it did help. It was a good value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The first room I was placed in the AC didn't work. I was then put in a more expensive room at no additional cost. The desk clerk was apologetic and very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My two teenagers and I stayed at the Super 8 Roswell, Tuesday June 10th - 15th, 2014.
Nick is the manager and he was very helpful; gave us a good rate on two adjoining rooms.
Free breakfast and coffee whenever I wanted some.
Clean rooms; good value for the money spent.
Easy to find - on the "main drag" of Roswell.
We had two non-smoking rooms and they were fresh and clean.
I will stay there again !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel was clean, linens and bathroom clean. Actually this was a very nice property. The woman who helped us with our check in was very nice.
However, as we checked out and grabbed some coffee I noticed that the vibe was not very inviting. Another guest was told if they delayed their check out by 30 mins there was a charge. I've NEVER had that happen. Sure, an hour or more but a 30 mins gets a charge? The manager told a little girl she couldn't use the pool because it wasn't open yet (this was 10:45 and it opened at 11. He asked the father? if they were checking out at 11 he replied "yes". And that was it, not offer of "why don't you let her splash around until check out etc". Also, there were numerous signs informing guests what NOT to do.
So, it's a fine stay, good rooms, good front desk staff and good location. Just not very inviting.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

It's a cheaper hotel so don't expect fancy. It is, however, very clean and well kept up. We have stayed there twice in the last year and will again if we ever go through Roswell again. The staff is extremely helpful and pleasant. The room smelled fresh and clean when we walked in, not stale like some cheaper hotels, and nothing was old or banged up from years of use. We could tell they had done some work on it since we were there last. Yes, we highly recommend Roswell Super 8

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Roswell

Address: 3575 North Main St, Roswell, NM 88201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Roswell 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Roswell Hotel Roswell
Super Eight Roswell
Roswell Super Eight
Roswell Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.