We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It does the job” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Roswell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Roswell to your Saves list
Super 8 Roswell
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3575 North Main St, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Roswell
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“It does the job”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel was clean, linens and bathroom clean. Actually this was a very nice property. The woman who helped us with our check in was very nice.
However, as we checked out and grabbed some coffee I noticed that the vibe was not very inviting. Another guest was told if they delayed their check out by 30 mins there was a charge. I've NEVER had that happen. Sure, an hour or more but a 30 mins gets a charge? The manager told a little girl she couldn't use the pool because it wasn't open yet (this was 10:45 and it opened at 11. He asked the father? if they were checking out at 11 he replied "yes". And that was it, not offer of "why don't you let her splash around until check out etc". Also, there were numerous signs informing guests what NOT to do.
So, it's a fine stay, good rooms, good front desk staff and good location. Just not very inviting.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    48
    26
    13
    6
See reviews for
49
36
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

It's a cheaper hotel so don't expect fancy. It is, however, very clean and well kept up. We have stayed there twice in the last year and will again if we ever go through Roswell again. The staff is extremely helpful and pleasant. The room smelled fresh and clean when we walked in, not stale like some cheaper hotels, and nothing was old or banged up from years of use. We could tell they had done some work on it since we were there last. Yes, we highly recommend Roswell Super 8

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Things could have been better, however they could of also been worse. With minor adjustments it would have been a better stay. All in all , everything was alright.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Made a mistake and booked Motel 6! No AC or Internet! Switched to Super 8 Great room and staff. Will be back! Highly recommend this hotel. Great location and very helpful with directions and extremely affordable. Tom Bodett should take a look at the Motel Sux. Never make that mistake again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Roswell

Address: 3575 North Main St, Roswell, NM 88201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Roswell 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Roswell Hotel Roswell
Super Eight Roswell
Roswell Super Eight
Roswell Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.