We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of Need for Sleep” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Roswell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Roswell to your Saves list
Super 8 Roswell
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3575 North Main St, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Rio Rancho
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Out of Need for Sleep”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Working out of town and in need of a place to stay and stumbled across this masterpiece. It was one step up the homeless shelter. Although the rooms were clean, the carpets are questionable at best and required shoes at all times. The hot tub was out of order. The pillows, well I guess you could call them that, but not having them would have been the same result.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    42
    24
    11
    6
See reviews for
44
32
20
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Provo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We were greeted by a very friendly employee at the front desk who was very helpful answering our questions about the area. The room was decent with nice clean bathrooms. There was a recliner in the room, but I did not feel comfortable sitting in it. It was well maintained and you could tell the management really was strict on the housekeepers.
-Not the best mattress, but it helped us to sleep well for the one night we stayed there.
My pregnant wife felt comfortable so it was great with me! It was worth the price.
I'd stay there again, but just for one night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

There was some event going on in Roswell so all the nicer hotels were booked. There was space at Super 8 so we got a room for $69. The front desk woman had a hard time booking us a room but another employee walked in so that problem solved itself. When we went to our room it wasn't finished being cleaned yet so the front desk woman moved us to the room across the hall. It was a connecting room but she said it would be okay.
The room was clean enough. Someone told us the place was renovated but didn't look like it. The carpet was vacuumed but needed to be steam cleaned. The sheets were clean but had visible stains. Bathroom was clean. We could hear the tv from the connecting room. When we asked to switch rooms, the front desk woman told us there were no more available rooms and we should have stayed in our original room! She put a towel down in front of the connecting door and said if it was still noisy after 10pm she could ask the noisy tv person to turn it down. Of course the tv was on all night but we just turned the a/c fan on and it drowned out the noise.
Did not have the breakfast but looked to be only cereal. Check out was painless.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beautiful Vermont
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Solid 3.5, room was large and clean, service was adequate, typical continental breakfast, typical hotel internet. Pretty much what you expect from most Super 8's. If lugging suitcases to the 2nd floor is an issue be sure to request 1st floor room in advance.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I stayed one night during a road trip to AZ and NM ... The rooms are spacious, comfortable beds and a clean and spacious bathroom
The free continental breakfast quite complete.
Hotel staff very friendly
WIFI worked perfectly

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

This hotel has #1 rankings on TripAdvisor, so I thought I'd stay there during a cross country trip.
I came through Roswell recently on a cross-country trip. I was tired and looking for a place to stay, so I picked the best-rated one on Trip Advisor without thinking about it.

We paid $99 for a king suite since they didn't have any regular king rooms left. The room was big, but totally bare, with a smell of mustiness and a generally ragged look to it. The caulking in the bathroom was strange and uneven, and there was no attempt to decorate the room to make it appear upscale. It looked like a low quality dorm room. There was nothing WRONG with the room, but there was nothing good about it either. I felt slightly dirty and dingy for the entire stay.

Also, the manager or desk clerk on duty has a very soft voice and mumbles a lot - I could hardly understand him over the phone, and in person he was abrupt and impersonal.

I really wish I'd tried a safer option, one of the affordable Marriott or Hilton-run hotels. I can't speak to the quality of the other hotels in the area since this has been my only trip, but I'm pretty sure they must be better than this.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlevoix, Mi.
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

Comfortable room, one of the better Super 8s ive stayed in. Fidge & microwave was nice to have.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Roswell

Address: 3575 North Main St, Roswell, NM 88201
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Roswell 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Roswell Hotel Roswell
Super Eight Roswell
Roswell Super Eight
Roswell Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.