We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big grassy courtyard, comfy beds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Roswell to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Roswell
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2803 W. 2nd St., Roswell, NM 88201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Big grassy courtyard, comfy beds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Very accommodating manager, and a full breakfast, too. It's agreat value for the money!
Also note that each room has an AC unit mounted high on the wall. And there is a spectacular grass-Trees park in half a block, which has a long walking path under the trees and is next to a bird sanctuary.
We were there for Senior Olympics.


n

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We cannot wait to have you back next year for 2015's Senior Olympics! Thanks for choosing us!

Tamara
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    59
    15
    6
    20
See reviews for
41
36
14
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My family and I had a very enjoyable stay at Roswell's Rodeway Inn. All the staff members we encountered were very friendly. The desk clerks were efficient, helpful, and caring. The hotel has a quiet atmosphere that I greatly appreciated. The rooms are large and comfortable. Each room provides a lovely view of a large inviting swimming pool and a well kept courtyard with picnic tables and propane barbecues available for guests to use. The free continental breakfast had a good selection of foods and beverages to choose from. And most impressive of all was the low, affordable cost. We stayed one night at this Rodeway Inn, and travelled on to nearby Carlsbad to visit the caverns. After searching for nearly two hours in Carlsbad for a hotel that wasn't already full by 2 pm, or asking an astronomical price if a room should happen to be available, we chose to drive back to Roswell and stay for another night at this Rodeway Inn even though our trip required us to return again to Carlsbad the following morning. This hotel was well worth the effort. If you are looking for a peaceful night's rest, this Rodeway Inn delivers it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We are so happy to have been able to accommodate you and your family! Thank you for your great review and the details about the items we have to offer! Hopefully the rest of your trip was just as enjoyable!

Thanks again!
Tamara
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We routinely travel between Albuquerque and Roswell, and always stay at the Rodeway Inn Roswell. It is comforting to know that for a good rate, we can count on a clean room and a delicious hot breakfast in the morning. The staff is always helpful and friendly-and willing to go the extra mile to make our stay the best that it can be.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We are so proud of our staff members! Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again next time!

Tamara
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Room was quiet even with other guests enjoying the pool right outside.
I would stay here again due to the wonderful staff here.
I think it would be better if the internet ad for hotels would list the actual phone number for the hotels. I did not enjoy the process of booking on line.

Room Tip: more convenient electrical outlets near bed to charge phone, computer etc. complimentary water would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
So glad you enjoyed our staff! Thank you for choosing us and providing feedback to other potential guests! Come see us again!

Tamara
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

I've been staying at rodeway inn in Roswell for about 7 weeks on a long term business trip. I've had nothing but good experiences the entire stay. I have found the manager and all of the staff to be very helpful in every manner. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We just absolutely love our long-term and repeat customers! Your business and review are greatly appreciated. See you next time!

Tamara
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Very friendly staff and a nice place to stay. Breakfast was good. Nice area outside of the town. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a almost home feeling. Beds are comfortable and rooms are well kept.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Almost home is right! That is exactly what we want you to feel! Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We hope to see you again!

Tamara
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

This was not the greatest hotel I've ever stayed at but for the price, I think it was great. It is an older property but the staff does plenty to upkeep the property. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. This was a pleasant surprise to my wife and I and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Your review for other travelers is greatly appreciated! Thank you for choosing us and we hope you'll return next time you're in Roswell!

Tamara
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Roswell

Address: 2803 W. 2nd St., Roswell, NM 88201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Roswell
#4 Family Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Roswell 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Roswell
Ramada Roswell
Roswell Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.