We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Roswell to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Roswell
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2803 W. 2nd St., Roswell, NM 88201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Alamogordo, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Here for the senior Olympics. Older hotel but well maintained with a courteous polite staff. Rooms were clean, quiet, with a comfortable bed. Clean, nice swimming pool and a very nice hot breakfast. When we stay in Roswell it will be at the Roadway Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
On behalf of our entire team - THANK YOU! Not only for blessing us with such amazing company but for the new friends we've made. We cannot wait to see you again next year!

Tamara
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    78
    25
    9
    21
See reviews for
59
52
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Are experience was FANTASTIC. Traveled over 4 hrs to the 2014 NM State Senior Olympics and stayed at the Rodeway Inn in Roswell, NM The staff was outstanding - alway there to help you with anything.....even great suggestion for resturants and what to visit in the area. The pool was very clean and refreshing after full day of competion. Got a great night sleep every nite. Very clean and comfortable. Thank you to Lisa and John wonderful staff personel....Job well done! This will be our home away from home for next years 2015 NM State Olympics. Check it out. very affordable, quiet, comfortable and clean. We rate is a 10 Star. If you are in or close to Roswell,NM and you need a place to stay................you must check out - no JUST CHECK IN!

Room Tip: ALL ROOMS ARE PERFECT from a standard to a Suite. Clean, affordable, great customer service from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We were so happy to be able to have you with us this year during the Senior Olympics! Thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful compliments to other travelers who might be going through Roswell. It is our pleasure to serve you and cannot wait to see you again! Safe travels!

Tamara
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I have stayed at a few Rodeway Inns, this is the first one I would make a return trip to. The building is old and a little out of the way from town but we can ignore that because the facilities are so well kept. The rooms, the grounds, the lobby, kitchen, washrooms and pool are sparkling clean. The hosts are kind and helpful, always a friendly hello. They have provided a nice grassy area with picnic tables and barbeques which is nice for the traveler who is tired of eating out everywhere. I think this place should be named something other than Rodeway Inn because, in my experience, Rodeway Inn does not convey the quality of this place.

Room Tip: Some rooms do not have refrigerators, if you need one be careful to be sure it is part of the room y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We are so appreciate of your amazing review and compliments. Thank you for choosing us and allowing us the opportunity to help with your traveling needs! Next time you're in town come see us!

Tamara
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanab, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

AWESOME front desk help, directions, what places delivered food, etc. Ended up in ER on 2nd day w/kidney stones. GREAT staff helped with whatever we needed, inquired later about my health, NICE folks.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We couldn't be happier to offer such caring and efficient service. Thank you for posting a review for us. We hope recovery has been quick for you! Thanks again.

Tamara
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was the perfect price and location on our way west. Had a very retro feel, with modern upgrades. If you're into the it's retro feel, you have to check this place out! Clean pool, normal hot breakfast fare and clean rooms. Was not in the center of town, but the Alien Museum and the awesome Big D's diner were easily accessible.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to complete a review for us! We appreciate your business greatly !

See you next time,
Tamara

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsboro, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I am a Choice Privileges member, so upon approaching Roswell, looked up local motels, and this one was most economical so off i go. I was pleasantly surprised that it was much newer looking than I had expected based on the price. My room was very large enough room for a family member to move large powered wheel chair around if he had been with me (a problem we find often is not enough room to get his wheel chair between bed and tv and cabinet stuff). I

Based on the A/c system the facility is older, but all I saw was very clean and newly refurbished looking. The pool is large and they have a laundry facility which I needed after 2 weeks across country.

Big comfortable area for the breakfast which would have satisfied my family (I had just put them all on a plane and was driving home without them) of diverse choices.

Last thing I noticed that sealed my opinion was when I checked out the desk person, whom may have been the owner (??) asked about the stay and then asked "did you see or have any maintenance items we should check?) First time in over 50 years of travels I have been asked about that although I am quick to point out things that should be fixed. I had nothing to report in this case.

LE from SC

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
One of the most awesome reviews I've ever read! Thank you so much for the heart-felt words and honesty. We appreciate your feedback, time and willingness to post this for us. Please let us know the next time we can help you with accommodations in Roswell! Thanks again.

Tamara
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was the 1st time and it was enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Our room was on the 1st floor at the back of the hotel away from any road noise so it was very quiet. Our entrance and window faced the court yard and pool which provided a nice peaceful setting. Our air conditioner was in the back wall which was unusual but great being not as loud as the ones that are normally under the window at the entrance. The room also had a petition wall leading to the bathroom which provided more privacy and blocked the view of the air conditioner from the bed area. Every thing worked fine and was very clean. The carpet looked a little dated but that was not a problem. We also noted that the hotel had several barbecue grills set around the courtyard for customers to use that was a nice amenity. Over all we liked our room and had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and detailed review! We sincerely appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We hope your entire stay in Roswell was a time to remember. We'll see you next time!

Tamara
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Rodeway Inn Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Roswell

Address: 2803 W. 2nd St., Roswell, NM 88201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Roswell
#2 Best Value Hotel in Roswell
#3 Family Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Roswell 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Roswell
Ramada Roswell
Roswell Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.