We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Room, Breakfast and Rate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Roswell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Roswell to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Roswell
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2803 W. 2nd St., Roswell, NM 88201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Wimberley, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Room, Breakfast and Rate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

On arrival I was greeted upon opening the lobby door by the room clerk and was checked into my room in just a couple of minutes. The clerk called me about 15 minutes later to be sure everything was ok in my room. The room was very colorful, comfortable, clean and quiet. I particularly liked the soap and shampoo dispensers in the shower as well as the liquid soap dispenser next to the lavatory. The next morning I enjoyed a good selection of hot and cold breakfast entrees in a large, nicely decorated dining area. I also received a very good rate and would certainly want to stay at this motel again during my next visit to Roswell.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    61
    16
    6
    20
See reviews for
41
38
14
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
tafuna
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Upon check in, I was charged a $10 fee to alter my reservation from a king smoking room to a nonsmoking 2-queen room. No big deal, I thought. However, upon entering the room, it was a single king bed, not the 2-bed room I had paid for. I went to the front desk and the employee stated it would be another $10 fee to change rooms a second time... despite the fact she admitted she made an error. Ugh.

Frustrated, I just gave up and went to the room.

Though the room has dated carpet, it was spacious, with a tv, mini-fridge and micro microwave. There were crumbs in the sofa. The bathroom is cramped and has a timer on the lightswitch. There was an odd odor in the room... possibly mildew.

This place isn't a roach motel. But I'll never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This place is very inhospitable. They have a warm and friendly welcome area, very nice pool and a personal reception when you arrive. But don't be fooled! The pool doesn't open until 11 am which is check-out time. Guests ARE NOT ALLOWED to use the pool on the day of their check-out. We were not granted a "late checkout" and after checking out at eleven tried to use the pool for two hours before our return flight to Europe (last pool day). We were rudely ejected from the pool area and asked to leave the motel immediately. "For insurance reasons". We travel the world extensively and this is the very first time we have ever been asked to leave the premisis.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbcb95, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
This guest asked us to open the pool at 9am(early), which we did, going completely against policy. After accommodating them, they were very happy. They did check out of the room on time but our insurance only covers checked in guest so they had to vacate the property. At 12:15 they finally left.. As they noted to us leaving the hotel a "Bad" review was on the way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The room was nice and clean. The desk clerks were very friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and well maintained. We definitely enjoyed our stay and will be staying there again next year.
Breakfast was included with our stay. The price was right. We felt safe and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We found this place to be somewhat tired and in need of a spruce up, particularly the exterior areas. Inside the room was ok and the bed was comfortable enough but even though the weather was lovely and there seemed to be quite a few people around the swimming pool area remained closed so we couldn't relax in the sun. Luckily there was a classic cars event going on just down the road so we spent some time there.
There was a computer available to use and plenty of seating in the breakfast/lounge area and the staff were very nice. We felt it was ok for one night and we paid a fair price for what we got.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Nice, clean rooms and brand new comfortable beds. Easy to find, because its very close to the edge of town. Wonderful breakfast. Checked in and was treated very well. We were on our honeymoon and got a great rate. Loved the marble floor in the bathroom and the fact that we had a front and back door to our room. Great place to stay for low cost. Will definitely come back. Worth every penny!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bonneville, Washington
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was a very good value. Room was clean, comfy beds, free wifi worked well, employees very nice. The room had mini fridge, micro & coffeemaker also they have grills in the courtyard, as well as picnic tables, so made for a nice homebase for our few days in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Roswell

Address: 2803 W. 2nd St., Roswell, NM 88201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Roswell
#5 Family Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Roswell 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Roswell
Ramada Roswell
Roswell Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.