We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the worst along North Main” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Roswell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Roswell to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Roswell
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3010 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201 (Formerly Frontier Motel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Birmingham, AL
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Probably the worst along North Main”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Since we were arriving in Roswell late we decided to book in advance and this place had reasonable reviews and it was cheap. Big mistake. This is probably the worst of the many hotels that line North Main Street. Outside it's a dump. The room was dirty, full of flies and stank of smoke even though we had reserved a non-smoking room. But at least the bed was clean and some attempts had been made to renovate. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    1
    5
    6
    5
See reviews for
17
4
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We checked previous reviews and almost all was good and we decaided to come here. VERY BAD mistake. Place is very dirty and room smelled really bad. Sheets have stains bathroom was disaster. Mold on walls etc etc... DO NOT COME HERE.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymondville, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The room very adequate in size. We rented it for 3 days and extended our stay. it's run by mom and pop but extremely friendly and professional, they were always smiling and eager to help, The bed was super comfy, the room cleanliness impeccable, towels replaced daily, free breakfast was a big plus. The only issue I had was I forgot my phone charger, but the Manager was really helpful and lent me one, really nice staff.
Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I was greeted by a wonderful and cheerful customer service rep. the rooms was very nice and clean, the breakfast area was clean as well the price of the room was great, the room looked nice cause they upgraded some items in the room.this is a great hotel to stay. i will be back to stay again real

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Most of hotels are sold out on this weekend . We are strom chaser and we are surpisred with hospitality they offer us on memorial weekend. We are in need of couple of rooms and they honor special rates looking at our last moment reservation and we are pleased with rooms and hot break fast they offer which covers hot waffles and apple banana and other good stuffs. we will surely recommand this place to all travellers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Room are Exceptional Clean and comfortable. EVerthing worked good bed was excellent very quite room, Staff very helpful, lent me personal iphone charger to us. Very staisfied.Will stay again when in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We have stayed here twice in recent month while visiting family. It is certainly not fancy one but it is true value for a clean and comfortable stay.Staf is very friendly and accomodating which makes you feel like home when away from home.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Roswell

Address: 3010 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201 (Formerly Frontier Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Roswell 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Roswell, located off of Highway 285 and Highway 70 just 2.5 miles from downtown Roswell. Our hotel is convenient to several UFO themed attractions and only a short distance to local businesses and restaurants. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, come stay with us and experience all that Roswell has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frontier Motel Roswell
Frontier Hotel Roswell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.