We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Roswell to your Saves list
Days Inn Roswell
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1310 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“clean and enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

When we entered our family room the smell was delightful. It was clear that the standards of cleanliness is taken seriously at this hotel. Staff friendly. Short drive to ufo museum. We had the swimming pool to ourselves. Can't ask for much more for a cheapish stay. Breakfast very good too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your review about your stay with us at the Days Inn Roswell. I am pleased to hear you found your stay with us pleasant, clean, and comfortable. I will be sure to let my staff know their hard work does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing to us and we hope to be of service to you again in the future if you find yourself back in the Roswell area.

Sincerely,
Crystal Lewis
Manager
575-623-4021
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    75
    46
    14
    12
See reviews for
64
48
20
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

When Priceline gave us Days Inn I wasn't thrilled; my experience with this hotel chain isn't great. However, our room was large and clean. There was a nice fridge and a microwave, which was handy. There is a flat screen TV. It's definitely an older motel, but the upkeep is good. Breakfast was decent. My one complaint was that housekeeping did not visit on the first day of our stay, but it was the UFO Festival weekend and the place was completely full, so I can see how it would be easy to overlook a room. Housekeeping did visit the next day, and while we were in the room and didn't have her clean she did replenish our towels for us. We didn't visit the pool, so I can't comment on that. We were actually on our honeymoon and found the hotel more than acceptable. Great for the price and convenient to downtown and festival events. Would return.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a non-smoking room if you aren't a smoker. Non-smoking rooms don't sme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Let me start with congratulations! May you and your spouse be blessed with many happy years together. I do apologize the housekeeper missed your room, we were terribly busy that weekend, but your room should have been serviced. I'm glad she could make up for it and I am pleased you had a pleasant experience at our Days Inn - Roswell. We look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The Day Inn in Roswell was a nice surprise, The room was large and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was plenty of parking and easy access to downtown. The complementary breakfast was typical of economy motels with a good variety of breakfast type foods. A good option for overnight or spending a few days exploring Roswell.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for your review about your stay with us. I am pleased to hear you found your room comfortable and clean. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Nice Desk Clerk!! Kimberly M helped me sign up for my rewards points very nice and helpful!! Tasty Breakfast and clean rooms!!! Would recommend Days Inn Roswell to a friends and family!! Definitely will come back next business trip!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for allowing us to sign you up for our rewards club! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing your experience with your friends, family, and online. I will be sure to let Kimberly know to keep up the good work. Until we meet again, happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Roswell

Address: 1310 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Roswell 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Roswell Hotel Roswell
Roswell Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.