We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I guess that's what I get for staying here” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Roswell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Roswell to your Saves list
Days Inn Roswell
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1310 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Austin, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I guess that's what I get for staying here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I'm not going to spend much time rambling about a cheap hotel, but they could have fixed some problems.

-Broken Toilet
-Leaky Faucet
-Broken A/C
-Broken Shower Head
-Broken Shower Curtain
-Stained floors (Urine?)

I just feel for $85 a night it could be a little more functional.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
I apoligize your stay was less then pleasent. I am looking into these problems you have listed and get them taken care of. Thank you again for choosing us to stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    77
    54
    14
    14
See reviews for
72
54
20
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Fl.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

I stopped here for a one stay while traveling around N.M. Freindly staff, good location, clean, older motel. It had everything we wanted at a good rate.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you for choosing us to stay with. Hope too see you again your next trip through our town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed here based on Tripadvisor reviews, which are accurate. This is a clean, well maintained hotel, with everything you need in a large, spacious room all at a reasonable price. We felt safe, there are plenty of options for dining nearby, and the breakfast was pretty good too. Only negative comments - poor (very slow) drainage from the sinks and bath in our upstairs room and cigarette butts all over the ground outside the rooms spoils the overall appeal a little.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Im glad your stay was Pleasant. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and you felt safe here. Thank you for staying with us we hope to have you here with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We spent one night in Roswell at this location. It is in a decent location on the main highway through town and is a short walk from food and the Roswell Visitor Center and Museum (a few blocks away). There are a couple of other places closer to "downtown," if that is important to you.

The room was pretty clean, although my boyfriend noticed a subtle hint of smoke (he is a bit more sensitive to those things than me). There's a fridge and microwave. The rooms here are somewhat dated, complete with CRT TVs! That didn't matter to us, as we didn't even turn ours on. What did matter is that there's no wifi. There is high-speed internet, but you have to have a cable to plug in to access it. How many people carry around a cable anymore? According to their guest services book, they will sell you a cable for $10. Nice (/sarcasm).

There was also a problem with noise. We could hear our neighbor's TV at one point we were in bed, ready to sleep.

We didn't take advantage of breakfast here so I can't say anything about that.

Bottom line: it's an ok choice, but don't forget your modem cable! But you might want to shop around before booking.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Roswell, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
We apoligize about the issue with the WIFI and we have looked into it. This issue has been taken care of. Thank you chossing to stay to with us. We hope your next visit in Roswell you come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We came to Roswell to check out all the alien stuff, and whilst there we stayed at the Days Inn. The hotel itself is on a main road, which is conveniently close to all the goings on in the town. We were in room 225, which upon walking into, was fresh and clean. The king bed was very comfortable and the feather pillows were great.There was a mini fridge and microwave, which we didn't really use, but would be a handy feature. There was complimentary coffee, tea etc, also a kettle. The bathroom was quite roomy, with a shower over bath, with great water pressure. We got housekeeping which was thorough. Free breakfast was plentiful (but a little bit limited), but it's free breakfast so who's complaining! We didn't use the exercise room, so can't comment on that. The staff were wonderful and very friendly. The only real complaint we would have, is the lights in our room, particularly the ones behind the bed. Every time we would move off and on the bed, they would flicker. This was un-fixable due to not being able to move the bed to get to the plugs, so we just went without. Also, the alarm clock turned on and off in the same way, so we just covered it up so it wouldn't bother us. We did not feel the need to bring these matters up with the staff because they were so minor.
All in all, it was a great experience, and if needed be, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed there on a trip from NM to TX in second story room 20 at the stairwell. The hotel was an excellent value, clean and comfortable. The staff was uniformly courteous, cheerful and helpful. Breakfast was good and very well attended, the staff had to work to keep up with the consumption. There was adequate parking and no noise or insect issues. We will stay there again on our next drive to visit adult children in TX and recommend to friends. For the price class of hotel our experience was excellent across the board.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindale, tx
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Our family was in Roswell from Nov 8 to Nov 11, 2011 to attend a funeral. Our check-in was fast and staff each day were polite and pleasant to deal with. They were nice enough to reserve an additional room for more family coming in the next day. The room was clean and more than adequate. So, the one thing we didn't have to worry about during a difficult time was our temporary residence. Thanks Days Inn.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Roswell

Address: 1310 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Roswell 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Roswell Hotel Roswell
Roswell Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.