We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

the overall experience was great, the internet and cell phone service was not available, you had to go outside to get a signal, otherwise this is a great place the staff is over the top of any place I have stayed in past 5 years.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
We truly appreciate your comments and I will pass on you comments to the staff. WE are presently upgrading our WI FI and on your next stay will have wonderful internet connection. Happy Travels and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    96
    42
    20
    6
See reviews for
117
61
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Az
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My family and I have been staying at the Sally Port Inn since I was a child, but it seems like it has slowly gone downhill. The woman at the front desk was rude to us when we checked in. The breakfast was awful. The rooms were clean, but we couldn't figure out why both of our rooms smelled like a butt. We finally narrowed it down (we think) to the central air. Every time someone uses the restroom, it fills the air with a stench. Otherwise, it has to be the filters or something. It was just really stinky.
The plus sides are the beds and the indoor pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
I am happy that you decided to stay with us and am glad that you took the time to comment about your stay. I am so sorry that you had a problem with your room. I will address the issue with my staff and get this resolved right away. Your comments mean a lot to me and allow us to better our service to you and all of our guest. WE look forward to serving you again soon. Happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseshoe Bay
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

A very nice hotel. We had a problem with the air conditioning. A call to the front desk got a repairman there immediately. He was unable to find the problem, so the front desk quickly upgraded us to a suite. Outstanding service from Israel Gonzalez.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
I am sorry to hear that you had a problem with the A/C. Your input is highly valued and will be taken into account. I am so glad you were able to have the issue resolved and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel and I was very impressed with it. Our room was very clean,the bed was very comfortable,and the staff was very friendly! We used the pool area and it was clean. The free breakfast had quite a selection and good food! If you stay in Roswell New Mexico stay here!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
We would like to thank you for your stay and are very glad your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to serving you again soon. Happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The room was huge and lovely and comfortable, though the A/C was extremely loud (to the point of we had to keep it off to sleep). Both the men's and women's saunas were out of order and the jacuzzi was lukewarm at best and the jets didn't work (even after setting the timer to on). In addition, there appeared to be local kids who were not hotel guests "crashing" the pool area, and engaging in some questionable physical acts in the pool. This was all going on as a teen boy watched from his window (all the inward facing rooms face right onto the pool area). The breakfast was tasty and the staff was very kind and pleasant.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
"Thank You" for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. I have investigated your comments and will take steps ensure that the problems you experienced do not happen again. Travel Safe. Roberts Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel was very clean and comfy! Close to all the attractions and had a very nice indoor pool and spa. The rooms were large and the breakfast was a selection. Beds were super comfortable and had a great night's sleep. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
I would like to start off by thanking you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. The informatiuon that you provided us allows for the opportunity to improve our service and experience that Best Western strives for. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Have A Fun And Happy Trip. Robert Lee/General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Awesome stay for my vacation. Would have been even better if the hot tub had been working. And internet kept going in and out but since it wasnt needed very much I wasn't too upset. Too many other great things about this place glad we stayed there

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
"Awsome Review" Thank You for your comments and please feel free to tell us when we succeed and when we fail. It is by these things that we live. Travel Safe. Robert Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites

Address: 2000 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Roswell
#5 Family Hotel in Roswell
#6 Business Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit this Roswell, New Mexico hotel and enjoy contemporary accommodations conveniently located near many of Roswell's most popular attractions.The BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites offers exemplary services and accommodations that will make guests feel right at home. Hotel guests will enjoy such elegant touches as oversized guest rooms and suites, complimentary breakfast, morning paper and cable satellite television with HBO®. Additional hotel conveniences include high-speed Internet access, indoor pool, fitness center and a hot tub/spa. With over 5,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space, the Sally Port Inn & Suites can accommodate functions of varied sizes.The BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites is just ten miles from the Roswell Airport and an airport shuttle is provided. Popular Roswell attractions such as the UFO International Research Museum and the Roswell Museum and Art Center are just a few minutes away. For guests wishing to venture a little farther, this hotel's staff can assist with trips to visit the Old West at Billy the Kid Country, Living Desert State Park or the natural wonders of the world at Carlsbad Caverns.Come visit the BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites where the attentive staff is anxious to welcome guests to the "All American City" of Roswell, New Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roswell
Roswell Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.