We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Impressed!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel and I was very impressed with it. Our room was very clean,the bed was very comfortable,and the staff was very friendly! We used the pool area and it was clean. The free breakfast had quite a selection and good food! If you stay in Roswell New Mexico stay here!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
We would like to thank you for your stay and are very glad your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to serving you again soon. Happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    111
    49
    25
    8
See reviews for
141
68
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The room was huge and lovely and comfortable, though the A/C was extremely loud (to the point of we had to keep it off to sleep). Both the men's and women's saunas were out of order and the jacuzzi was lukewarm at best and the jets didn't work (even after setting the timer to on). In addition, there appeared to be local kids who were not hotel guests "crashing" the pool area, and engaging in some questionable physical acts in the pool. This was all going on as a teen boy watched from his window (all the inward facing rooms face right onto the pool area). The breakfast was tasty and the staff was very kind and pleasant.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
"Thank You" for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. I have investigated your comments and will take steps ensure that the problems you experienced do not happen again. Travel Safe. Roberts Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel was very clean and comfy! Close to all the attractions and had a very nice indoor pool and spa. The rooms were large and the breakfast was a selection. Beds were super comfortable and had a great night's sleep. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
I would like to start off by thanking you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. The informatiuon that you provided us allows for the opportunity to improve our service and experience that Best Western strives for. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Have A Fun And Happy Trip. Robert Lee/General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Awesome stay for my vacation. Would have been even better if the hot tub had been working. And internet kept going in and out but since it wasnt needed very much I wasn't too upset. Too many other great things about this place glad we stayed there

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
"Awsome Review" Thank You for your comments and please feel free to tell us when we succeed and when we fail. It is by these things that we live. Travel Safe. Robert Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrales, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have stayed in a lot of hotels and this one rated very well for me. The positive points far outweighed the negatives. Suggestions to improve the hotel would include: clearing bathtub drains, adding an elevator, having automatic doors at front entrance, front desk employees should be better informed about events, etc, need softer pillows, put a good light above the full length mirror with an outlet close by, provide in-room safes, front desk should have menus for the attached restaurant or post one outside the entrance, describe the amenities of the hotel more completely (I was unaware of the business center and the refrigerator and microwave in the room). The breakfast was adequate, but the orange juice was way too strong, bananas would be nice and they could use a healthy cold cereal option. The breakfast area was quite large but could benefit from some greenery or something to improve the atmosphere.
As for the positives, I have quite a list. The staff was very friendly and helpful, convenient location, very clean, business center, fitness room, nice pool & atrium, quiet, toiletry vending machine, wide hallways, huge rooms, guest use laundry, entire hotel is non-smoking, pet friendly with no evidence that there were pets allowed, nice military discount, got the room we requested, attached restaurant and bar, room doors that don't slam, full length mirror, strong flushing toilet, good lighting in bathroom, good air conditioning, two luggage racks, powerful hair dryer, long vanity, 3 way bulbs that all worked, comfortable light-weight bed covers, clean carpeting and upholstery throughout the hotel and in the rooms, large desk with comfortable chair, comfortable beds, sliding extension table in nightstand, one telephone instead of two, taking up space, clean TV remote, microwave and refrigerator, large flat screen TV, insulated ice bucket and in general, a well kept hotel. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: If you don't like to haul your luggage up a flight of stairs, stay on first floor. Our room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
On behalf of the Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites and staff, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return. Robert Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed her July 4, 2013 with my wife and two teen daughters. The building is vintage Brady Bunch era. They have done a nice job with the updates, but it is still a tired/old building. The lobby staff was great and the morning breakfast was good.

The pool area was huge and the pool itself was average size. The wifi in the pool was very poor and the atrium was extremely hot.

The room was clean and very average, but there was an attempt to spruce it up a bit. The only complaint was the a/c in July was set by housekeeping to 79 and the room never cooled down to 75 until 3am. I guess this is what you get with old equipment. Overall ok stay, but would not stay there again as there are many more places to stay that are the same cost with better amenities.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
"Thank You" We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next stay with us at the Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. Have A Fun Trip. Robert Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Another disappointed stay in B.W. in New Mexico. Property is dated, overpriced - it is not up to standard of B.W. hotels in Arizona or Utah. One of the worst breakfast experience ever. Corporate B.W. office should take notice and inspect their B.W. hotels in New Mexico. This B.W. is Sally Port. There is another B.W. in Roswell - I have not seen B.W. El Rancho.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
"Thank You" for taking the time to offer such a constructive comment about you stay with us at the Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#1 of 25 in Roswell
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
2.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#7 of 25 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites

Address: 2000 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roswell
#4 Family Hotel in Roswell
#4 Business Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit this Roswell, New Mexico hotel and enjoy contemporary accommodations conveniently located near many of Roswell's most popular attractions.The BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites offers exemplary services and accommodations that will make guests feel right at home. Hotel guests will enjoy such elegant touches as oversized guest rooms and suites, complimentary breakfast, morning paper and cable satellite television with HBO®. Additional hotel conveniences include high-speed Internet access, indoor pool, fitness center and a hot tub/spa. With over 5,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space, the Sally Port Inn & Suites can accommodate functions of varied sizes.The BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites is just ten miles from the Roswell Airport and an airport shuttle is provided. Popular Roswell attractions such as the UFO International Research Museum and the Roswell Museum and Art Center are just a few minutes away. For guests wishing to venture a little farther, this hotel's staff can assist with trips to visit the Old West at Billy the Kid Country, Living Desert State Park or the natural wonders of the world at Carlsbad Caverns.Come visit the BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites where the attentive staff is anxious to welcome guests to the "All American City" of Roswell, New Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roswell
Roswell Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.