We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Corrales, New Mexico
1 review
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have stayed in a lot of hotels and this one rated very well for me. The positive points far outweighed the negatives. Suggestions to improve the hotel would include: clearing bathtub drains, adding an elevator, having automatic doors at front entrance, front desk employees should be better informed about events, etc, need softer pillows, put a good light above the full length mirror with an outlet close by, provide in-room safes, front desk should have menus for the attached restaurant or post one outside the entrance, describe the amenities of the hotel more completely (I was unaware of the business center and the refrigerator and microwave in the room). The breakfast was adequate, but the orange juice was way too strong, bananas would be nice and they could use a healthy cold cereal option. The breakfast area was quite large but could benefit from some greenery or something to improve the atmosphere.
As for the positives, I have quite a list. The staff was very friendly and helpful, convenient location, very clean, business center, fitness room, nice pool & atrium, quiet, toiletry vending machine, wide hallways, huge rooms, guest use laundry, entire hotel is non-smoking, pet friendly with no evidence that there were pets allowed, nice military discount, got the room we requested, attached restaurant and bar, room doors that don't slam, full length mirror, strong flushing toilet, good lighting in bathroom, good air conditioning, two luggage racks, powerful hair dryer, long vanity, 3 way bulbs that all worked, comfortable light-weight bed covers, clean carpeting and upholstery throughout the hotel and in the rooms, large desk with comfortable chair, comfortable beds, sliding extension table in nightstand, one telephone instead of two, taking up space, clean TV remote, microwave and refrigerator, large flat screen TV, insulated ice bucket and in general, a well kept hotel. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: If you don't like to haul your luggage up a flight of stairs, stay on first floor. Our room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
On behalf of the Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites and staff, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return. Robert Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    76
    38
    14
    6
See reviews for
92
51
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed her July 4, 2013 with my wife and two teen daughters. The building is vintage Brady Bunch era. They have done a nice job with the updates, but it is still a tired/old building. The lobby staff was great and the morning breakfast was good.

The pool area was huge and the pool itself was average size. The wifi in the pool was very poor and the atrium was extremely hot.

The room was clean and very average, but there was an attempt to spruce it up a bit. The only complaint was the a/c in July was set by housekeeping to 79 and the room never cooled down to 75 until 3am. I guess this is what you get with old equipment. Overall ok stay, but would not stay there again as there are many more places to stay that are the same cost with better amenities.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
"Thank You" We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next stay with us at the Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. Have A Fun Trip. Robert Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Another disappointed stay in B.W. in New Mexico. Property is dated, overpriced - it is not up to standard of B.W. hotels in Arizona or Utah. One of the worst breakfast experience ever. Corporate B.W. office should take notice and inspect their B.W. hotels in New Mexico. This B.W. is Sally Port. There is another B.W. in Roswell - I have not seen B.W. El Rancho.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
"Thank You" for taking the time to offer such a constructive comment about you stay with us at the Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We spent five nights at Sally Port Inn. It is a lovely motel with a big, roomy lobby, a beautiful indoor pool on the first floor, and an attached steak house with tasty food. There is an exercise room which overlooks the pool. The staff is friendly and helpful. It is on the main drag through town, so about two miles from the Roswell UFO Museum, a must visit. The rooms are large, and comfortable, with good air conditioning. It was a very positive experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
"Thank You" We appreciate your patronage and for taking the time to leave your comments on tripadvisor.com about your stay with us at the Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. We pride ourselves on our professionalism in the business of making our guest comfortable and happy. Tell We Meet Again. Robert Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is the most disappointing stay my family had in all our travels. The air conditioning unit was not working properly in our room. The breakfast items were laid out on one side of the dining area causing a queue in the morning. The wide room should be utilized to facilitate movement of diners.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. I appreciate your taking the time to write a review and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. I will take steps to ensure that the problems you experienced do not happen again. My staff will also be made aware of your comments and we will all take immediate corrective action. Have A Better Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snoqualmie, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This hotel is nice. I would call it a little better than average. The rooms were large and clean, the beds were very comfortable. My complaints would have to be, first of all no elevators to help with lots of luggage to take to the second floor, second the breakfast was bad! We had to stand in line...and the selection was pretty poor. Overall, comfortable stay, but I would recommend skipping breakfast and hitting the Shari's down the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
"Thank You" Your business is very important to the Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. Thank you for the comments concerning your stay with here. I will work on the free morning meal experience for you. Robert Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Kids loved the indoor pool, rooms were nicely updated and equipped with fridge. I think there might have been a microwave. Full service bar and family restaurant attached to hotel is convenient. Large rooms for a good rate.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
"Thank You" for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. When your kids are happy and having fun so are we. Have A Fun Summer. Robert Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites

Address: 2000 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Roswell
#6 Family Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit this Roswell, New Mexico hotel and enjoy contemporary accommodations conveniently located near many of Roswell's most popular attractions.The BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites offers exemplary services and accommodations that will make guests feel right at home. Hotel guests will enjoy such elegant touches as oversized guest rooms and suites, complimentary breakfast, morning paper and cable satellite television with HBO®. Additional hotel conveniences include high-speed Internet access, indoor pool, fitness center and a hot tub/spa. With over 5,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space, the Sally Port Inn & Suites can accommodate functions of varied sizes.The BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites is just ten miles from the Roswell Airport and an airport shuttle is provided. Popular Roswell attractions such as the UFO International Research Museum and the Roswell Museum and Art Center are just a few minutes away. For guests wishing to venture a little farther, this hotel's staff can assist with trips to visit the Old West at Billy the Kid Country, Living Desert State Park or the natural wonders of the world at Carlsbad Caverns.Come visit the BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites where the attentive staff is anxious to welcome guests to the "All American City" of Roswell, New Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roswell
Roswell Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.