We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Pretty comfortable but skip the breakfast"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #8 of 25 hotels in Roswell
Snoqualmie, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Pretty comfortable but skip the breakfast"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is nice. I would call it a little better than average. The rooms were large and clean, the beds were very comfortable. My complaints would have to be, first of all no elevators to help with lots of luggage to take to the second floor, second the breakfast was bad! We had to stand in line...and the selection was pretty poor. Overall, comfortable stay, but I would recommend skipping breakfast and hitting the Shari's down the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
"Thank You" Your business is very important to the Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. Thank you for the comments concerning your stay with here. I will work on the free morning meal experience for you. Robert Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    62
    27
    12
    5
See reviews for
74
40
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Kids loved the indoor pool, rooms were nicely updated and equipped with fridge. I think there might have been a microwave. Full service bar and family restaurant attached to hotel is convenient. Large rooms for a good rate.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
"Thank You" for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. When your kids are happy and having fun so are we. Have A Fun Summer. Robert Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Old hotel that seemed to have attempted to renovate somewhat. It's clean, but still old and ghetto. One of my main complaints is that even though it's only a 2 story building, there are no elevators, as someone who as traveling with their 60+ parents... the stairs were not easy on them every time we had to go up and down. This is something that needs to be addressed while booking on the site. We had no clue there would be no elevators until we arrived. The next big complaint was the AC. The hallways were ridiculously hot, the rooms not much better. Apparently the front desk keeps fans for people to request because this is a regular problem. Ridiculous. Third complaint, the breakfast is disgusting. I'm not sure how it's possible to make "eggs" in such a fashion, the "juices" tasted like straight up corn syrup and even the heavily sought after waffles were flavorless after waiting a long time for each person to make one (because there's only one griddle.) We only made the mistake of breakfast there the first day, we ate out every other day after that. The pool was tiny and wasn't even worth getting in to. Some of the staff were friendly while others were very rude. We will never stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay, make sure to ask for the bottom floor if you have someone that will have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
"Thank You" Although embarrassed by the circumstances you related. I appreciate you taking the time to bring them to my attention in such a comprehensive form so that each incident could be thoroughly investigated and appropriate corrective action taken. I hope you will give us another chance to serve your lodging needs. Robert Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the cleaniness, newest, most affordable hotel that I stayed in in New Mexico during my four day trip. I would definitely recommend this hotel to singles and family. It was the cleanest, friendly staff, felt 100% safe as a single female. The food and drinks were great in the hospital on premises.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
"Thank You" On behalf of our entire team at the Best Western Sally Port inn & Suites. We look forward to your next stay with us. Have A Wonderful Trip. Robert Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awesome room and friendly and helpful staff. These made the trip nice. The pool was a little chilly, but felt good after being outside in the heat. Dining area was nice and the breakfast was very tasty. The central location was helpful. We loved it!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
"Thank You" so much for the awesome comments regarding your stay here at the Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. We love to hear feedback from our valued guest. Have A Safe And Fun Trip. Robert Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just wonderful, very clean and nice, just needs more hot tub bubbles, and a kid play area, great cool rooms, lots of space to spread out, great food as well, staff was wonderful , pool was clean, hot showers too. Felt very safe at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
" Thank You" for the comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Have A Awesome Vacation. Robert Lee/General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travel a lot by car and when we do, we have our two Aussies with us. That being said, we are not picky at all where we stay as long as our furry babies are welcome. Best Westerns have never disappointed us. This location in Roswell was very clean, the rooms were extra large, beds were very comfy and the air conditioning was great (and it was 108 outside!) Since we had dogs, the front desk placed us in a room close to an exit door so that the dogs would not have to roam the halls of the hotel when they had to go out. There is an area outside the door to take the dogs for their "walkies." This prime room made it easy to unload the car as well! The indoor pool area is very nice and well kept. A breakfast is provided at 6 am and includes cereals, yogurt, fruit, ham, eggs, make your own waffles, assorted muffins and breads, orange and cranberry juice and coffee. A kitchen attendant is there to help you if you have any questions or need help. Be sure to sign up and have your Best Western point card handy as you can earn free nights!

Room Tip: Be sure to tell them that you have dogs so that they can put you in a room close to an exit. : )
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
"Thank You" for choosing the Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. The information that you provide us allows for the opportunity to improve our service and the experience that Best Western strives for. Have A Safe And Fun Trip. Robert Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites

Address: 2000 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Roswell
#5 Romantic Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit this Roswell, New Mexico hotel and enjoy contemporary accommodations conveniently located near many of Roswell's most popular attractions.The BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites offers exemplary services and accommodations that will make guests feel right at home. Hotel guests will enjoy such elegant touches as oversized guest rooms and suites, complimentary breakfast, morning paper and cable satellite television with HBO®. Additional hotel conveniences include high-speed Internet access, indoor pool, fitness center and a hot tub/spa. With over 5,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space, the Sally Port Inn & Suites can accommodate functions of varied sizes.The BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites is just ten miles from the Roswell Airport and an airport shuttle is provided. Popular Roswell attractions such as the UFO International Research Museum and the Roswell Museum and Art Center are just a few minutes away. For guests wishing to venture a little farther, this hotel's staff can assist with trips to visit the Old West at Billy the Kid Country, Living Desert State Park or the natural wonders of the world at Carlsbad Caverns.Come visit the BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites where the attentive staff is anxious to welcome guests to the "All American City" of Roswell, New Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roswell
Roswell Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.