We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Awesome ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Awesome room and friendly and helpful staff. These made the trip nice. The pool was a little chilly, but felt good after being outside in the heat. Dining area was nice and the breakfast was very tasty. The central location was helpful. We loved it!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
"Thank You" so much for the awesome comments regarding your stay here at the Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. We love to hear feedback from our valued guest. Have A Safe And Fun Trip. Robert Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    68
    33
    12
    5
See reviews for
82
45
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

just wonderful, very clean and nice, just needs more hot tub bubbles, and a kid play area, great cool rooms, lots of space to spread out, great food as well, staff was wonderful , pool was clean, hot showers too. Felt very safe at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
" Thank You" for the comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Have A Awesome Vacation. Robert Lee/General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We travel a lot by car and when we do, we have our two Aussies with us. That being said, we are not picky at all where we stay as long as our furry babies are welcome. Best Westerns have never disappointed us. This location in Roswell was very clean, the rooms were extra large, beds were very comfy and the air conditioning was great (and it was 108 outside!) Since we had dogs, the front desk placed us in a room close to an exit door so that the dogs would not have to roam the halls of the hotel when they had to go out. There is an area outside the door to take the dogs for their "walkies." This prime room made it easy to unload the car as well! The indoor pool area is very nice and well kept. A breakfast is provided at 6 am and includes cereals, yogurt, fruit, ham, eggs, make your own waffles, assorted muffins and breads, orange and cranberry juice and coffee. A kitchen attendant is there to help you if you have any questions or need help. Be sure to sign up and have your Best Western point card handy as you can earn free nights!

Room Tip: Be sure to tell them that you have dogs so that they can put you in a room close to an exit. : )
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
"Thank You" for choosing the Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. The information that you provide us allows for the opportunity to improve our service and the experience that Best Western strives for. Have A Safe And Fun Trip. Robert Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

After having a bad experience with a different hotel the staff took excellent care of us and Thank you. This hotel was great, clean, quiet and restful. Only negative was the sauna were not working. Free hot breakfast was just an additional bonus.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
"Thank You" We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your return to the Roswell Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. We were experiencing mechanical problems with the hot tub but were back up and running. Have A Great Summer. Robert Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Love the room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I really liked our room. It was very spacious and clean. We will defiantly be staying at this hotel again. I would recommend this hotel. Any time that we have been in the Roswell area we have always stayed at this hotel and will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
"Thank You" I am delighted to learn you had a wonderful stay with us and our staff was able to provide you with excellent service. We thank you for being a loyal guest and look forward to serving you again next time you find yourself in the Roswell area. Happy 4th of July. Robert Lee/General Manager. #575-622-6430. gm@bwroswell.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Rooms were comfortable except the air conditioning units were loud and didn't keep the room a consistent temperature. The pool was decent and the atrium was nice. The lobby was lovely. The hotel staff needs training. The breakfast was ok- my kids were excited by the waffle maker but the eggs were like rubber.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
"Thank You" for taking the time to offer such a constructive comment about your recent stay with us at the Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. We have addressed your concerns. Your business is very important to us and hope you will come back and see us again soon. Have A Great 4th of July Weekend. Robert Lee/General Manager #575-622-6430
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Very nice hotel. The room was nicely decorated and very large. Indoor pool and gym. Breakfast was decent. I small step above the typical continental breakfast. Staff were pleasant. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
"Thank You" We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your return to the best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one. Travel Safe. Robert Lee/General Manager #575-622-6430, gm@bwroswell.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites

Address: 2000 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roswell
#7 Romantic Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit this Roswell, New Mexico hotel and enjoy contemporary accommodations conveniently located near many of Roswell's most popular attractions.The BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites offers exemplary services and accommodations that will make guests feel right at home. Hotel guests will enjoy such elegant touches as oversized guest rooms and suites, complimentary breakfast, morning paper and cable satellite television with HBO®. Additional hotel conveniences include high-speed Internet access, indoor pool, fitness center and a hot tub/spa. With over 5,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space, the Sally Port Inn & Suites can accommodate functions of varied sizes.The BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites is just ten miles from the Roswell Airport and an airport shuttle is provided. Popular Roswell attractions such as the UFO International Research Museum and the Roswell Museum and Art Center are just a few minutes away. For guests wishing to venture a little farther, this hotel's staff can assist with trips to visit the Old West at Billy the Kid Country, Living Desert State Park or the natural wonders of the world at Carlsbad Caverns.Come visit the BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites where the attentive staff is anxious to welcome guests to the "All American City" of Roswell, New Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roswell
Roswell Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.