We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #8 of 25 hotels in Roswell
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After having a bad experience with a different hotel the staff took excellent care of us and Thank you. This hotel was great, clean, quiet and restful. Only negative was the sauna were not working. Free hot breakfast was just an additional bonus.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
"Thank You" We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your return to the Roswell Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. We were experiencing mechanical problems with the hot tub but were back up and running. Have A Great Summer. Robert Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    61
    27
    12
    5
See reviews for
73
40
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love the room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I really liked our room. It was very spacious and clean. We will defiantly be staying at this hotel again. I would recommend this hotel. Any time that we have been in the Roswell area we have always stayed at this hotel and will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
"Thank You" I am delighted to learn you had a wonderful stay with us and our staff was able to provide you with excellent service. We thank you for being a loyal guest and look forward to serving you again next time you find yourself in the Roswell area. Happy 4th of July. Robert Lee/General Manager. #575-622-6430. gm@bwroswell.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were comfortable except the air conditioning units were loud and didn't keep the room a consistent temperature. The pool was decent and the atrium was nice. The lobby was lovely. The hotel staff needs training. The breakfast was ok- my kids were excited by the waffle maker but the eggs were like rubber.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
"Thank You" for taking the time to offer such a constructive comment about your recent stay with us at the Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. We have addressed your concerns. Your business is very important to us and hope you will come back and see us again soon. Have A Great 4th of July Weekend. Robert Lee/General Manager #575-622-6430
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. The room was nicely decorated and very large. Indoor pool and gym. Breakfast was decent. I small step above the typical continental breakfast. Staff were pleasant. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
"Thank You" We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your return to the best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one. Travel Safe. Robert Lee/General Manager #575-622-6430, gm@bwroswell.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just arrived an I cannot say that I am pleased.
There is no elevator so we requested a downstairs room so we didn't have to cart the baby up and down. That request was accommodated but the room given hadn't been cleaned and the phone didn't work. When I told the front desk they did work to find me another room but everywhere else I've had a room issue - something was offered as an apology - a nicer room or room service... Something - not here. THEN we were given the wrong directions to the room and our door sticks so it takes about 6 tries to open it every time.
Yes, I hotwired this room but I still paid for it. They aren't full this weekend... I asked. I have never had an issue with Hotwire hotels. But I won't be doing this again. Annoying.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
"Thank You" for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Have A Great Summer. #575-622-6430
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Assigned a second floor but since there was no elevator and our bags were heavy, staff immediately gave us a lower level room instead. As soon as we walked in the phone was ringing, it was the front desk to let us know he just realized that room had a broken AC so he moved us down the hall. No problem - glad he caught it! Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was as you would expect. No complaints. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
"Thank You" We want to thank you for taking the time to respond to tripadvisor.com regarding your stay at the Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites. Your input is valuable to us in our efforts to improve service to our special guest like you. Travel Safe. Robert lee/General Manager #575-622-6240, gm@bwroswell.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really liked everything about the hotel. Tub drained a bit too slow but that was the only issue. Good, well-stocked breakfast. The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioner worked very well. The room itself was large and didn't feel closed in like some rooms can feel. Check in time is 3:00, but the lady at the front desk managed to get us into a room at 1:00, which was very nice of her.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
"Thank You" for choosing Best Western Sally Port Inn & Suites for your recent stay in Roswell New Mexico. Your feedback helps us to continuously improve and provide the high standards you expect from Best Western. Have A Great Summer. Robert Lee/General Manager #575-622-6430. gm@bwroswell.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites

Address: 2000 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Roswell
#5 Romantic Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit this Roswell, New Mexico hotel and enjoy contemporary accommodations conveniently located near many of Roswell's most popular attractions.The BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites offers exemplary services and accommodations that will make guests feel right at home. Hotel guests will enjoy such elegant touches as oversized guest rooms and suites, complimentary breakfast, morning paper and cable satellite television with HBO®. Additional hotel conveniences include high-speed Internet access, indoor pool, fitness center and a hot tub/spa. With over 5,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space, the Sally Port Inn & Suites can accommodate functions of varied sizes.The BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites is just ten miles from the Roswell Airport and an airport shuttle is provided. Popular Roswell attractions such as the UFO International Research Museum and the Roswell Museum and Art Center are just a few minutes away. For guests wishing to venture a little farther, this hotel's staff can assist with trips to visit the Old West at Billy the Kid Country, Living Desert State Park or the natural wonders of the world at Carlsbad Caverns.Come visit the BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites where the attentive staff is anxious to welcome guests to the "All American City" of Roswell, New Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roswell
Roswell Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.