We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Roswell, United States
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Fantastic stay! The staff was helpful and pleasant, room was very clean, the hotel was well decorated, and the bed was super comfy! I would definitely stay here again. Oh wait I already booked another night :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, Owner at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
"Thank You" so much for the fantastic comments, time and patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Travel Safe. Robert Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    92
    42
    19
    6
See reviews for
115
59
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our review is probably biased by 14 straight nights on the ground in a tent... Oh well. We loved this place! The front lobby is beautiful. Front desk staff were very nice. The hallway ceiling on our floor was quite low, possibly reflecting a recent remodel? The room had higher ceilings and was very nice with a nice LCD HD TV. Bathroom was very clean. Bed was great (especially after 14 nights on a Big Agnes pad and Coleman air mattress). Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
"Thank You" for your comments concerning your stay with us. Camping is so much fun. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a safe trip home. Robert Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have made numerous trips to Roswell in the last six months and this Motel is just like home and all the staff and the manager make it this way for us. They are very accommodating to us and everyone else that we have been in contact with. The location is very central to everything that we need and is very close to my family that I am visiting.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the outdoor entries are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
"Thank You", "Thank You" We pride ourselves on our professionalism in the business of making our guest comfortable and greatly appreciate your taking the time to leave a comment on tripadvisor.com. We hope to see you back soon. General Manager/Robert Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My wife and I decided to stay here on the way to Texas. We had a great time and felt very safe. The bed was awesome and the pillows were incredible. We also had our small dog with no issues whatsoever. There is a $10 charge for small pets that I figured out on the bill after check-out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with the on your way back from Texas. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one. Travel Safe. General Manager/ Robert Lee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I travel for business, staying at numerous hotel/motels. My stay at the Best Western Sally Port was one of the most pleasant stays I have had in a while. I travel over 240 days a year, so I have seen it ALL!
The room was clean, Quiet and very comfortable. Breakfast is better than most of the ones I have seen.
The manager was kind enough to mail me my computer tablet that I left on the bed when I checked out. I have left other things in different hotels and they claim to have not found them.
The employees were all helpful and eager to help in any way. I am looking forward my next stay their again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
"Thank You" for your response with tripadvisor regarding your stay with us. I am pleased that our team was able to provide you with excellent service. Tell we meet again. Robert Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Always a reliable stay in this centrally located hotel. I have found that most Best Westerns maintain a certain standard and are most trustworthy choices. The breakfast is modest, yet substantial and plentiful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
"Thank You" so much for your time and comments regarding your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again next time you find your way back to the Roswell area. Travel Safe. Robert Lee/ General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We spent one night at this Best Western in early May. The hotel and room were clean and the indoor pool looked nice. The breakfast was adequate with standard options - cereal, yogurt, and a few hot items.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
"Thank You" We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Travel Safe. Robert Lee/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites

Address: 2000 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Roswell
#5 Family Hotel in Roswell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit this Roswell, New Mexico hotel and enjoy contemporary accommodations conveniently located near many of Roswell's most popular attractions.The BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites offers exemplary services and accommodations that will make guests feel right at home. Hotel guests will enjoy such elegant touches as oversized guest rooms and suites, complimentary breakfast, morning paper and cable satellite television with HBO®. Additional hotel conveniences include high-speed Internet access, indoor pool, fitness center and a hot tub/spa. With over 5,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space, the Sally Port Inn & Suites can accommodate functions of varied sizes.The BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites is just ten miles from the Roswell Airport and an airport shuttle is provided. Popular Roswell attractions such as the UFO International Research Museum and the Roswell Museum and Art Center are just a few minutes away. For guests wishing to venture a little farther, this hotel's staff can assist with trips to visit the Old West at Billy the Kid Country, Living Desert State Park or the natural wonders of the world at Carlsbad Caverns.Come visit the BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites where the attentive staff is anxious to welcome guests to the "All American City" of Roswell, New Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roswell
Roswell Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.