We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and pet friendly too!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2205 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent value and pet friendly too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Clean rooms, friendly staff, and a nice omelet with sausage for breakfast. Quiet with comfortable beds and even a small fridge. Nice place to stay during your road trip, and the outdoor pool is also a plus. Several restaurants within walking distance if you want to avoid any excess driving during your stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for your review about your stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed it. The next time you are in Roswell, we look forward to being of service to you.
Sincerely,
Crystal Lewis
Manager
BEST WESTERN El Rancho
575-622-2721
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    103
    39
    8
    14
See reviews for
80
83
23
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
US
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The room was well designed with high ceilings, and it was a lot nicer for the price than I had expected. The staff was alright--check in staff better then others. The check in staff said she was new so maybe more open. the others seemed a bit fixed in their worlds on automatic pilot. Breakfast was alright, what they promise and what could be expected for free.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EL_RANCHO_MANAGER, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the BEST WESTERN El Rancho in Roswell. I am pleased to hear that our new employee is doing well and I will talk to our other staff members about your observances. Thank you for telling us where we can improve. The next time you find yourself in the Roswell area, we hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Crystal Lewis
Manager
575-622-2721
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This hotel is great. Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable beds. I will stay again the next time I travel through Roswell NM. It is right by a main road so you hear cars, but once in the room it was quiet. I was not bothered by adjoining guest so I assume the walls are insulated for sound or something. The mall is not far down the same road the hotel is located on. Across the road from the mall there is a Sams Club and many other stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EL_RANCHO_MANAGER, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your review about your stay with us. I am glad that you found us as conveniently located and your stay comfortable and quiet. The next time you are in the Roswell area, we hope you choose to stay with us at the BEST WESTERN El Rancho again. Just call ahead and we will make sure to get you the room you like.
Sincerely,
Crystal Lewis.
Manager
575-622-2721
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We made a quick stop in Roswell on our road trip out west. This hotel was immaculate, staff was very kind, and the hotel was very easy to find. I would most definitely recommend this to anyone passing through Alien country!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your review about your stay with us at the BEST WESTERN El Rancho in Roswell. I am pleased to hear that you found everything "just right" and I will let our staff know to keep up the good work. I hope you enjoyed your road trip. Next time you are in Roswell, let us know about your trip and if you had any sightings. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Crystal Lewis
Manager
575-622-2721
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raynham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Nice motel and room. Had a room with a king bed and cathedral ceiling which made the room feel spacious. The room had a large counter outside the bathroom which was convenient. The bathroom was nicely tiled. Motel had a good breakfast. The room was quiet. Overall thought this was a good value for the price. The town of Roswell was a convenient stopping place for us on our way from Albuquerque Airport to Carlsbad Caverns which we visited first thing the next morning. Although we didn't spend much time in Roswell itself we took some pictures and got a kick out of the funky alien motif around town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your review about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the BEST WESTERN El Rancho and we look forward to serving you again in the future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raynham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Nice motel and room. Room had a king bed and a cathedral ceiling giving it a spacious feel. The large counter outside the bathroom was convenient. The bathroom was nicely tiled. The motel was quiet. Overall although this isn't a new property it was a clean large room and a good value for the price. Although we were just using this as a convenient stop-over on our way from Albuquerque Airport to Carlsbad Caverns, Roswell looked like an interesting city with its alien motif shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. You are right, we are an older property, but we work extra hard to may your rooms clean and comfortable. The next time you are in Roswell, we look forward to serving you the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were originally booked into a different hotel down the road, but decided against staying there once we saw it. We then went onto the BW El Rancho and booked 1 night there, it was approx. $60 and that included 1 night accommodation, free WiFi, free parking and breakfast. On entering the room, it was a good size and was also clean. What more could you ask from a budget motel? The location is okay as well, it's across the road from a couple of chain restaurants and about a 5 minute drive from the Intl. UFO Museum. Breakfast was a lot better than what you would expect for a budget motel. Overall, very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your review about your stay with us. I am pleased to hear you changed your mind and decided to stay at the BEST WESTERN El Rancho last minute. Should you ever come back for a visit to the Roswell area, we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#7 of 25 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#1 of 25 in Roswell
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Address: 2205 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Roswell
Roswell Best Western
Best Western Roswell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.