We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2205 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Amarillo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Business or Pleasure, this Hotel is a good place to stay. The staff is helpful, and the hotel is clean and up to date. The breakfast isn't half bad, just get there before 8:00 it gets busy. The most for your money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your review about your stay at the BEST WESTERN El Rancho, I am pleased to hear you found your stay clean and comfortable. Our breakfast room does get quite busy around 8am rush but we are ready to serve and the food around that time is super fresh and worth the wait if there is a little bit of one. We look forward to serving you the next time you are in the Roswell area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this Best Western on a recent trip to Carlsbad Caverns. The hotel room was very clean, quiet, and had a refrigerator in the room. The breakfast was very good, and the staff was friendly and helpful. This hotel was not fancy, but had everything needed for a comfortable stay when in the area.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KevLena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to complete a review about your stay with us. I am pleased you found your room "just right" and we look forward to serving you at the BEST WESTERN El Rancho again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We Arrived late after a long drive. The night clerk was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the bedding looked new. Everything smelled great like it was just laundered. Breakfast room was clean and food was good. Great place to stay!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the BEST WESTERN El Rancho, should you ever find yourself in the Roswell area again, we hope to be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Specifically requested downstairs room due to health reasons but was not accommodated. AC was not working, was told no maintenance available due to it being the 4th of July but would not move us to another room. I had to insist that they make someone come in to fix the AC. The maintenance man (who was very nice) had to replace the AC two times to get a working one in for us. Was finally able to unpack and relax after 2 hours in a hot room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your candid comments about your stay with us. Although we don't have a room 262, I would like to apologize that you found your stay with us less than satisfactory. We have taken your comments and will be using them to implements improvements. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Roswell new mexico is often booked out so make your reservations before you get there! This best western is clean and pet friendly..a real plus to those of us who travel with our pets! A full breakfast is offered which is a real plus for those who want to get an early start on their search for aliens and spending time at the alien museums….as well as taking in the natural beauty of the area! Close to WIPP as well as Carlsbad caverns...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank zorieblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your review about your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you found your stay comfortable. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

As we were passing through Roswell on our trip from California to North Carolina, our stop on Day 3 was Roswell, New Mexico. This Best Western is a great value and one of the better Best Westerns we've stayed at.

Staff: The staff is great and friendly. Greeted us with a smile, made nice small talk during check in, and answered any questions we had.

Breakfast: Breakfast is included (or at least the price we got, it was), it's better than continental and better than fast food. They have a waffle press, fresh fruit, a juice machine, and fresh eggs (scramble or omelet style I think).

Room: The room was ready when we opened the door. Not being used to hot evening, the A/C being on the moment we walked into the room was a nice surprise. The room was clean and everything was stocked. Nothing to complain about. During Game of Thrones season, they have free HBO (I'm pretty sure they have free HBO any time of the year, but what else is there to watch!?)

Location: For being a pass through town on our trip the location of this BW is great. right off the highway and right on the main Roswell road. While driving here and half a mile in any direction you see all of the Roswell staples: UFO/Alien museums and gift shops, the UFO McDonalds, the Alien windows of Arby's, Whattaburger (we don't have those on the West Coast).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your review about your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you found your stay comfortable and pleasant. You're right, we do serve a breakfast, as better yet, our breakfast is free with your room! I will be sure to pass the word along to our staff to continue the good work and thank you for complimenting them. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The hotel served our needs: traveling with a pet and quick overnight stay. Staff was very friendly, room was clean. Hotel room entry is outside and needed to use the fan all night to block out road and general noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your review about your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you found your room clean and comfortable. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#6 of 24 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#1 of 24 in Roswell
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 24 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Address: 2205 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Roswell
Roswell Best Western
Best Western Roswell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing