We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rancho Palacio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio
2205 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Golden, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Rancho Palacio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was small but very neat, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the wifi access worked without any problems. For the price it was a really nice place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room clean, comfortable, and just the right price. Next time you are in Roswell, we hope to be of service to you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    73
    26
    8
    6
See reviews for
52
61
14
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Don't hesitate to stay here...........staff is immediately responsive to anything you ask - and management often "double checks" about things DURING your stay! The outside pool is immaculate and "secure" from intruders. Motel location is handy to restaurants and "what's happening" in Roswell..........that's where I'll be staying each time I visit my grandson at the Military Institute there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. We care about your stay and want to do the best that we can to make sure you and your family comfortable while you are here. The next time you visit your grandson at the New Mexico Military Institute, we look forward to welcoming you back to the BEST WESTERN El Rancho.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

A comfortable bed and wonderful staff! This hotel is a great place for the business traveler and "alien hunter" alike! My company does quite a bit of business with this hotel as it is convenient, reasonable and a good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your day to post a review. It pleases me to hear you and your company choose to stay at the BEST WESTERN El Rancho time and time again. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My visit is always good. Service is great and the staff is very friendly. My second stay I paid for two nights returned back with a couple and their bags??? a little confusing as to who was to be in the room. It was all fixed with a smile. I will be back.

Room Tip: Never been on the end or paid attention to the A/C in each room ; all around quite place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel and thank you for allowing us to turn a negative into a positive. The next time you find yourself in the Roswell area, come back and stay with us at the BEST WESTERN El Rancho, we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family and I travelled to Roswell to see all the Alien sites. What we found, was a great town that followed the Alien theme and a great motel. The only complaint would be the door, it was a bit hard to open at times.
The motel is across the road from several dinner choices, very handy.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor, much easier for bags and parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at the BEST WESTERN El Rancho in Roswell. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am excited to say we have new door locks in the works and this should resolve our door issue problems. Next time you are in the Roswell area, we would like to welcome you back to our hotel. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Well, we are moving east as we go through the country. Everything is going well and Best Western has been a plus for our travels. Very helpful and friendly. Nice rooms, good food. And on we go to other sites in this great country

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Happy travels to you! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for faithfully choosing BEST WESTERN hotels to stay at. I hope you enjoyed all the sights and attractions in Roswell and we look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Vista, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We pulled in after midnight with a group of 11 and Curtis welcomed us with a smile and personally made sure we got settled in comfortably...he even walked a rollaway from upstairs down to one of our rooms on the ground floor! In the morning, Crystal greeted us with a smile for breakfast and made sure everyone had enough to eat...she even offered bags so we could take food with us if we needed too! And the breakfast was way above the "average"...waffles, biscuits&gravy, cheese omelets, seasoned potatoes, sausage, muffins, bagels, toast, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, great coffee and juice. Very clean and comfortable rooms...would most definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Only negative was air conditioner was noisy in the ground floor king bed room, and it would have bee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for noticing! It is guests like you who make our day great when they point out we are doing a good job. Thank you for letting us know and we do appreciate it. Next time you pass through Roswell we hope you will choose to stay with us. We do look forward to serving you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Address: 2205 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roswell
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roswell
#3 Family Hotel in Roswell
#7 Business Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Roswell
Roswell Best Western
Best Western Roswell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.